Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005 - 12:54 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bisexual Prostitute Has a Day

What an effin day.

OK I WILL get around to working.

I called a store in Saskatoon where the owner likes my comics. Another shop in town which is a general bookstore said my books weren't selling there and wants to send them back to me (called "returns" in the industry... don't we love em)... and I thought, well, maybe the other store down the street wants them.. it's not so far to send em.

Well, the owner who likes my comics said in one year he hasn't sold a single one. Not one. wow. 3000 pages read a day on my comics site and in two bookstores I cannot sell one $15 book. No wonder I moved from Saskatchewan. Very alternative-friendly I tellya.

Well, that bummed me out. It's hard enough getting the books out there to stores, once a store wants to take em on you at least wish they'd sell and make some money for the store that gave em shelf-space. No one wants to be a book creator that shop owners go "ooo, dead shelf-space". urk.

So, that bummed me out. The guy suggested i do tshirts. That just bummed me out more. Like I need to invest in yet another item to try to flog. I don't have time to do the work and projects I am already committed to. Sigh.

Let's say that one more time, in case you missed it. THAT BUMMED ME OUT.

I did get my two pages of comics done this afternoon so I am up to date again. Though I felt braindead. The new one is about having bitten off too much to chew, with examples of for instance, having time to bring in the mail but not open it, or to open it but not reply to it. To get to the store to buy art supplies, but then not time to go to the class to use them. etc. I figured it is topical right now, and everyone can relate. Except for the relaxed zen types who never are overwhelmed by life and always have enough time.

I DID decide to go to the gym, so that is one reason no work was done. I just had to. I was spending more time stretching and massaging myself at my desk than actually drawing. It was fantastic and good to work out. I will do it more regularly because I see what a difference it make. I have less time but I can actually sit still. yay.

And I have spent way too much time going back to that site where i was told I was a tiresome malebasher who vents on all my personal issues. Someone now has written they agree with the malebasher person that I am tiresome, that she remembers now I said in the prostitution thread that I was a bisexual prostitute, and that's why I was going on in that thread... I was taking all the arguments personally because they are my personal issues since I am a bisexual prostitute and how were they supposed to know in advance.

Now it was perhaps the first time I have been accused of malebashing (usually lesbians try to accuse bisexuals as boosting male egos and defending men) but um, wow, they remember now I am a bisexual prostitute and that's why I vent on these issues. And that's why I said "the best oral sex I have had is from a man, and the best fucking is from a woman"... it was tit for tat cuz I wanted to make the lesbians jealous, and/or make them sick. `Weird since I think the person who called me a malebasher was a man. So I am both malebashing AND making lesbians jealous. Funny, the lesbians couldve taken it as praise for their fucking and the man as praise for the best oral sex. I didn't say anyone was BAD at anything.

So, here I am a children's illustrator cranking out comics read by all and sundry including a teenage straight (he thinks) male who left a comment loving it, who has had sort of ok sex um, what, four or five times? with a distant ex, since Christmas, after being celibate for 18 months after having her heart broken by her girl, and I am a bisexual prostitute posting on that comment site because I want to boast about my sex life online.

hehe.

It would be funny if it weren't so meanspirited, bashing etc. I am tiresome, venting and going on about my personal issues of prostitution and men. If ANY of you all ever get like that towards another commentor in my site's comments, I will take you down I tell ya.

And this is the only site I am linked to with a button from my comics (other than stuff directly to do with the comics). So. I am directly linked to a site where I am being called a disfunctional old dyke, and a bisexual prostitute and the site owner has just continued the discussion but not intervened in any way. Does that mean she agrees? Should I take her link down? Should I write her? I dunno.

It is quite sad. Deep sigh.

OK. The working out was good. I'll try to get some work done on the South Korea contract now. Anyone who missed the paintings I posted yesterday can go see them.

I may be a prostitute, but only of my art.
cheers,
LtheW

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily