Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Apr. 18, 2005 - 11:21 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Warm Weather Brings Colds and Recriminations

second entry tonight. go back one.

Dang... I am getting NOTHING done on the South Korea contract. Most of my afternoon was sucked into a black hole of the president of the illo assoc I belong to deciding he didn't like my tone in a message I wrote (which someone promptly replied "how is her tone aggressive? I don't understand! and I also agree with her, or rather she agrees with me!").

To which followed an offlist flurry of the president putting me down and saying I am not doing my job (which I have asked time and time again to be oriented on, and everyone has said "oh you don't need to do anything, we are busy blah blah") and saying HE is doing my job... which i don't see as a reply to "what about her tone in the email is aggressive". He has never told me there is something for me to do ( I am supposed to be the treasurer, and have expressed that I feel pointless, as I know nothing and do nothing, and they say ... no worries... and now I am getting shit for knowing nothing and doing nothing, just as they trained me to do.).

To go from the president saying "no worries, if there's anything I'll help you" to "you know Jean-Louis wenchie doesn't do her work as treasurer and I have to do it all myself" behind my back (I found out cuz Jean-Louis' reply back was cc to me) is depressing. Stupid fucker.

Says he is overwhelmed and has to do everything unilaterally, when he doesn't even tell people about anything until after the fact. So much for delegating. Seems to me that if something comes in re $, he should immediately forward it to me and discuss with me. Non??

Good thing secretaries don't work like that. "yes, boss, I know it was a decision in YOUR job description, but it came onto my desk, so I made all the decisions myself". jeepers.

Cripey. So about three hours sucked into defending the employee at our office (who would like to get a little pugdog and bring it to work with her), and then defending myself and getting attacked. I tell ya. People say silly things like "the pigeons outside already bother her cuz they're so loud someone on the phone asked if she was in the yard, so she shouldn't have a little dog" (wtf? Sounds like a good reason to pigeonproof above the window though) "It's a farfetched idea, and she's not the employer, we are, and it isn't a petshop" (um yeah, well, I know lots of publishers, stores and galleries who have dogs or cats, she asked OUR permission so obviously she KNOWS she is not the employer, however she is the ONLY one who works in that space. The rest of us pop by for a once a month meeting. And one small pug dog to keep her company does not a petshop make).

So that was a fun afternoon and I ended up with a headache, and he told the employee she can't have a dog, despite there not being a vote, and many of us on the email list wanted to discuss it at the administration meeting in two days. Grrr.

And now I am dead tired, feeling headachey again, but also bodyachey. I think it is the start of the cold I have missed all winter and spring. Fuckin shit. grrrr.

So I will lay down a wee bit before I get going on drawing the Renaissance Art Museum with Fat Lady Painting, and the Magic Village with mailman on broomstick dressed as a wizard. That will leave the Circus with monkey riding bicycle drawing left.

At least the subjects are fun.
Anyone out there want to work for South Korea? They're looking for more employees for this project.

zzzz
grumpy
wenchie

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily