Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Aug. 13, 2004 - 4:52 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Obsessive Compulsive Computer Crashing

ok, this is another lameola entry.

Once again I have spent about 11 hours in front of the 'puter, working on my website. I think that is called obsessive compulsive.

I didn't eat lunch, I had a cup of coffee. I didn't eat supper, I stayed my hunger somewhat with peanut butter on a slice of Azim bread. I DID have plans to make a salad. too late now. No salad at 5am.

But I got most of my portfolio online. And pages for each of the color kids books i have illustrated. My eyes are really really bleary.

I also connected new site with my promo page online at someone else's site cuz it is sort of ready.

And then I tried to update my comics site to include my new url, and my BBEdit crashed. And then IE crashed. And then Netscape. Did I say that already my Word has been crashing for about two months? And now finally my Finder crashed. Error1 it says each time something crashes.

Today when I turned on my puter, I had to restart it three times before it actually opened up completely. It kept stalling halfway through opening. This doesn't bode well.

And when i opened it up after it crashed the Finder, it said "your computer did not shut down properly". yeah great yeah damn.

So maybe tomorrow I'll take some time off the puter and consider the back fence which is crashing, or the upstairs tenant's toilet which is crashing, or my kitchen flourescent which is crashing, or my front gate which is crashing.

At least the doggie is doing exceptionally well... not only is she taking less of the expensive anti-inflammatory meds, she is running around like the dickens, enough that people are remarking on it. And she no longer hesitates to sit even when ordered sternly, but indeed plops her ass down voluntarily if she thinks she will get some food out of it. cool.

I just have to remember to give em their flea meds this month, or we'll have a parasite crash.

Well, no news. Actually there is LOTS of news and things to address. And lots of photos including birthday ones.

But I've been obsessive compulsive about the website thing. Any of you who know my real name can check out the site again, and click on the portfolio link and look around. Only the interior views of the novels and b&w are not done.

that's it

zzz.

Me, tired wenchie.

Today I clicked a link that went to the album cover of the Golden Palominos.

ob sent me that cd as a prezzie.

it made me cry today

damn.

shit

fart.

oh never mind.

Well, I haven't been putting my horoscope lately cuz it is so lame and obsessed with me having a lovely night in with someone i love or meeting someone for a hot date. ha ha ha.

So instead I offer the search engine referals to my diary today:

  • shisha etiquette
  • life expectancy of fish
  • "red kiss" cheek
  • Doteasy.com 800 number (wtf?!!)
  • "wisdom on how to handle frustration?" again wff!
  • garterbelt photos
  • Andes plane crash
  • "balls in French"
  • Cher crotchless
I dunno. Cher crotchless huh. Um, maybe Cher in crotchless panties, but not HER crotchless I hope. urk. and urk again. well, that's all folks! It's been a slow day! Not one single "tight shirts" or "hermaphrodite photos". What's up?!!

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily