Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 7:34 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Quark and Chelsea and Cole

Well, in the previous two entries we got the tits and burning buildings out of the way, as well as the sawdust of emotional drama.. on to what happened in my day...

I was woken up by the lovely printer lady, calling to say that all my Quark files are A-OK!! YOUPEE!! So they are off to production to get printed up. Yeah yeah yeah... I ROCK I DO I ROCK!! well, in a wee way.

And then I was woken up again by my friend Seite calling from the prairies to say she overslept her alarm clock (hehe, I NEVER do that!) and had missed her airplane.. so I didnt need to pick her up at the airport at 2pm.

So I actually got enough sleep, was up by 2pm, and then there was a HUGE check for royalties for the accolades book... hehe, sometimes accolades DO translate into moulah... youpee! They said some would arrive, but I wasnt expecting it for three weeks.. I totally expected to be stressing everyday near the end of the month, wondering if it would arrive in time to put money into my RRSPs before deadline. Nope... it is IN THE BANK. And I got to the bank to put in the last US client check too... amazing how a few thousand will cheer up one's worldview. I tell ya.

And then I had flamenco, and it was rather funny... the teacher was insisting we spread out and use all the space to make our lines to start a dance... I said no, no, don't move over to the far right of the room, we will run out of space. "xxxxa"... the x represents my real name, which she seems to add an a onto for some weird reason... "it is not you I am talking to " she says, continuing to space people out. Well, what the hell... we need to take about 5 steps to the right in that song, and she sticks them two steps from the wall. And suddenly she goes "oh my, you are so RIGHT xxxxxa... we need to have space on that side"... and then proceeds to tell everyone about the first time I called about classes, got into a huge bitchy argument with her, how she was exasperated and was not wanting to meet me, sure I would never show up at the class cuz i was bitching, and how I was such a good student now who always came to class and how I was right and how she likes me, but I am like that. It was quite funny I tell ya. But she knows it... she wasnt talking to me, but I was right, and those people didnt have to try to go right as a whole class squeezed them into the wall.

Anyways the flamenco is going fine. But we certainly are not stars yet (that is next month... we will do Ravel's Bolero... starting in March... at a "spectacle" this spring! hehe).

And then... I get home and my poor friend Seite who was supposed to arrive here around 6pm and call as soon as she got to her hotel room, STILL hadnt called at 9:30. I left a message at her hotel room, and walked doggies. At 10:30 she still hadnt called. I left another message, and called a mutual friend in town, wondering if they had gone out or somesuch. She hadnt heard from her. She suggested asking the hotel if she had checked in. So at past 11pm I called the hotel and they say she hadnt checked in. So I was starting to get really worried. I mean... 5 hours late? eek! If she could call to say she missed a flight in the morning, you would think she would call if she missed another one?

Well, she finally called past midnight... she had gone out for dinner... grrrr. Since that is what she was supposed to call me for. I waited all evening, not eating, thinking I would see her as soon as I got out of flamenco, since I didnt see her this afternoon, and she would sleep over here. Well, since she got to the hotel at midnight, she was just going to sleep. I was pissed that she had made me worry so much... not calling at all. Sigh. Some people's kids, as my mother would say. But I am glad she is alright.

I worry since she has this total soap opera drama going on with an abusive ex girlfriend and an alcoholic new lover and entanglements left and right, on top of missing planes and travelling thousands of miles. Sigh.

Again in the paper, today there was a story about a woman in Ottawa. Her two children, a ten year old girl and a seven year old boy, died in a criminal house fire. Her 26 yr old exboyfriend (not her exhusband who is the kids' bereaved father) decided he was angry and he and three other people threw molotov cocktails into her windows. She tried to get to the kids but couldnt because of the flames. The four are up for two cases of premeditated murder etc etc, but what the fuck. People are totally insane. So I worry about girlfriends with insane exes. I do. yup.

Well, I also fixed the math poster drawings. No you cannot see... I am too lazy to photoshop them down to a postable size. You can check out a scan of the colored work when it is done. So there.

Well, that is my day. My quark went well, I got enough sleep, I put money in the bank and I got my work done. Youpee! :) Now I shall sleep like a very happy satisfied log. yup.

nite nite!

me,

hugs and all, wenchie.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily