Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Aug. 18, 2007 - 5:28 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Drip Drop the Rain Keeps Falling on My Head (Inside)

Just because I've got nothing else to do....

At 5:30 in the morning I need to pee....

And you know where there was that spot of water on the edge of the bathroom carpet, where you thought maybe doggies had peed a bit... because she has peed three times in the house now since you got her fixed on Monday.. she had been clean in the house for two months plus now, but you think she is pissed about not going to the park to play with her friends???

Well, yes, at 5:30 in the morning oops, a drop fell on my head.

Living on the bottom of a three floor apartment. That is not good. That is never good.

And then you remember that in the afternoon, when you were showing off how you had redone the bathroom after the pipe broke last winter, you had noticed that the taping on the plaster in the ceiling seemed to be lifting?... well it is.

Yes, there are pockets of water in the ceiling and edge of the wall under that nice waterproof kitchen and bathroom paint you used.

And now that you have poked a hole in the paint, water is dripping out at a steady rate. This really is not good.

Very not good.

Yes, in that bathroom where you had so nicely just gotten finally finished the tiles on the floor, finally, after the water damage in MARCH!!

The nice new moistureresistant plasterboard in the walls and ceiling is not THAT waterresistant.

Shit.
Of course on the weekend.
Shit.

Just what I wanted.

Well, last time I didn't call the insurance cuz the guy who came to fix things said it would cost $500 which is what the deductable on the insurance is. What a laugh. He couldn't fix the old plumbing, it ended up breaking cabloom, and we had to call a real plumber, not a general contractor, and it cost $500 in one hour, just the plumber. And another $500 for the general contractor, who was a shit and broke a bunch of stuff and incompetent so I threw him out and finished myself. Adding on the paint and everything else, it was probably $1500 easy.

So this time I am calling the insurance. Yes I'll probably have to live with a hole in my bathroom ceiling for 6 months like last time there was water damage (happens a lot eh) til the insurance is approved, but way better than paying everything out of pocket. Maybe they'll even fix all the pipes.

ORRRR they'll tell me they won't pay nothing cuz the pipes are too old.
I dunno.
Well, I have to go back to bed, despite the click click click of drops of water into two buckets in the bathroom.

I am pretty sure the insurance guy doesn't come at 5:30 in the morning.
Shit.
What a pretty mess.
nite nite
me
wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily