Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005 - 1:30 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Red Wine on an Empty Stomach

waga waga... I got this at Onewetleg's:
You scored as Drama/Suspense. Congratulations, you scored Drama. You don't need special effects as long as you have great direction, acting and a conflicting story. The inside look at human nature is what makes a movie for you. Check out: 21 Grams, Mystic River, Reservoir Dogs, Tape.

Drama/Suspense

80%

Artistic

70%

Sadistic Humour

65%

Mindfuck

55%

Romantic Comedy

45%

Sci-Fi/Fantasy

45%

Mindless Action Flick

0%

Movie Recommendation.
created with QuizFarm.com

Waga waga. Not sure I agree with that . what in heaven's name did I say? That's ok, mindless action flick came last. That's about right. Did I ever mention that I've gone out with a lot of people who enjoy mindless action flicks? hmmm. What's THAT about??

Well, I really should get some work done. zzzz.

the four zs there is from the two or three glasses of red wine on a pretty much empty stomach, and THEN eating. That is NOT the right order! oops!

I went by Rockstar's place with doggies... it was going to be an outing for her. oooops! again! The girlfriend (ok it WASN'T Rockstar's place, he lives on the ground floor, but rockstar was there), she lives on the second floor with treacherous winding victorian outside stairs at a steep and nondoggywitharthritis-friendly angle. So doggy stayed outside in the snow and I visited for way too long.

Rockstar is doing totally great. In fact he followed me up the stairs, and I didn't recognize him cuz he was dressed in someone else's clothes, and his hair was neither bleached blond nor dyed black, but in fact died a non-greying (his natural color) relatively authentic dark blondish color. So yes, he is up and about. Yes he is drinking wine again. He totally looks fine. I got to see the gash in his neck, which was only a few centimeters from his spine (yikes!)... the stitches are out and it is just a bit pink. The facial stab was only a couple stitches... his glasses meant it went in, and then skirted around the glasses in just a scratching manner. The arm is worse since it got a nerve. But he says it is all so surreal... bending down to put on your boots, and straightening up to a rather cherubic looking 19yr old with a butcherknife bearing down on you spouting bizarre "kill you" psychotic ravings. Wow.

So, I got the whole story. Several times. Once with photos of the new wounds and newspaper clippings. yikes.

And drank too much wine and stayed too long. But I'm so glad he is ok. Yay!

I am sure I have interesting and funny things to say but I am totally going to crash if I don't get working RIGHT NOW!! And I promised the Leo's Dog people I would send it to them on Friday. Yup, that is in TWO DAYS. Actually take away tonight and it is ONE DAY. What was I thinking? Well, a deadline does one good.

So, back to work. zzzzz

Can I tell you how tempting it is to go to bed. And then go to watercolor class. And um then what? hehe. no I will work...

cheers!
me
wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily