Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2006 - 2:17 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Verglas reroutes Wenchie

mwahhahhahh!!!

I am in Ottawa, and it is past 2am. Freezing rain means that our plane circled Montreal for half an hour and dumped us here. I am at a hotel, after taking over 2.5 hrs to get a voucher for taxi and accommodation. But at least I am not crashed on the ground.

The visit at my mom's was better than expected (though parents are hypocritical, yes they are), and artsyguy was supposed to be there at the airport to kiss me when I arrived. Well, he was there, and I wasn't. Dang. dang again.

In the meanwhile, my little boy kitty has disappeared and not returned home since Friday according to artsyguy, but he was a sweetie and took out my doggy tonight in the freezing rain.

On other news, he scared me on Saturday (artsyguy), since he was driving to a funeral in freezing rain, said he would be home in the evening, and didn't answer his phone all night. aaagh!!! turns out he returned safely, and went out to a friend's to do music. yikes.

The funeral?? Artsyguy's daughter's mom's boyfriend skidded on ice two days after I met him, on the highway (ice on the highway, not meeting him on the highway. Meeting him when we dropped artsyguy's daughter off at her mom and boyfriend's). Well, boyfriend skidded on the ice, went into oncoming traffic, had a headon collision, went through the windshield (wear your seatbelts folks) and died. yup. Was in his early 30's with a girlfriend and her daughter who loved him, a whole life ahead of him. And then there was freezing rain on the day of his funeral, so I was stressing a bit when artsyguy didn't answer the phone.

And here I am stuck in Ottawa due to freezing rain. yikes. At least I am not skidded into oncoming traffic, and artsyguy got home from the airport in one piece too despite the bad roads.

So, I was looking for a coke vending machine to have a little R&R before turning in (gotta be up at 5am to call the bus depot, which is my preferred option at this point, and the airport, to see which if any, is operating due to the ice).... and ended up finding a free internet terminal in the lobby. And there isn't much competition for it at 2:20am on a wednesday morning, so ya get an entry.

Hopefully things will be back to more normal soon, with Christmas and travelling over, and thus more normal entries.

cheers!
Happy verglas!!
(that is french for freezing rain)
tah!
me
wenchie
wishin she had a hotel room with her boy instead of alone!!!

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily