Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004 - 12:39 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Straight Razors become Underwater Coral Formations

I am just about ready to keel over... why do I work at so much so fast? eep!!

While the computer guy was here (hey folks! I have OS 9.2.2 instead of 8.5! AND my shockwave/ flash and Quicktime works in BOTH IE and Netscape, AND my browsers are as up to date as I can get them... eep!) I managed to hide all the boxes containing the 1000+ copies of my comic book. I managed to clean up the front room.

...that is a little story. When a little something goes through my head, I should listen right then. But no. When I watered the plants, there was some water, like 3 inches, left in the bottom of the bucket, which I thought I'd top the plants up with after what they already had soaked in. I had a fleeting thought... "kitty astickesesssss" might dump it over trying to drink out of the bottom... Duh... later I hear SPLASH!!! and a wet kitty running and perching up high... yup. Like 2 liters of water all over the front room floor, running under all the stacked boxes of comic books, under the chest which has my framed (paper) drawings in it, under the boxes of other books. ACK! I totally worked fast, unstacked all the books, got the wet ones wiped off and upside down to dry off. But the place looked like a damp tornado hit.

So I cleaned all that up as well now the boxes were dry. Put away the Christmas tree decorations (well, they go in the other chest with damp boxes on it...)

Chopped 100 sheets of "New Comic Book" announcements into 400 little cards. Sent books to the states UPS. Received a shipment of books UPS.

Used the dog slicker brush to pick up about two cups of compressed dog fluff off the carpet.

Cleaned out the hookah.

OK, that was enough for two hours.

Then I walked the dog, grocery shopped, came home and practiced shaving my legs with the straight razor. Put the straight razor blade into bleach to disinfect it. Washed the kitchen floor.

At 8pm my victim arrived, to get her legs shaved... hehe. My first willing straight razor victim. But...

AAAACK!!! did you know that whatever steel straight razor blades are made of will react with bleach in not 10 minutes to make something looking like those grow gems that we used to buy along with sea monkeys??... Shiny metal with long filets of redbrown metal filings growing out of it like a deep sea coral.

Not a pretty site i tell ya. So my very nice gorgeous straight razor blade is fucked. Weirdly the actual cutting blade was not touched (one would think that was where it would be ground away and most vulnerable), but everywhere else has horrid black lines etched into it that look like acidic earthworm tracks. Fuck.

Victim says "try putting it in Silver Cleaner"... well in silver cleaner the blade didnt get any better, just smelled like it was going to turn into chemical smoke. So I rinced it off. I figured at this point all bacteria must be dead. I could be wrong but I was done with that for now. glll.

Well, the shaving went well. I did nick her a couple times, but had warned it was my first time to shave someone else. The angles on legs, knees and ankles are all wrong when they're not your own! It took a long time but I did an excellent job. She has silky smooth legs now. yay!

By the time I cleaned up and walked her to the bus it was past 11pm. Now i've eaten and washed all the laundry from the event (towels under her legs, hot wet towels to soften the hair, another towel to keep her warm, washcloths... my gosh!) and eaten and read my emails it is nearly 1am.

And I should mention... finally checked my answering machine. EEEEEEP!!! The groping boy people have approved the drawings and want them delivered for Friday morning. That means as soon as I finish this entry, I am tracing, transfering to water color paper, and coloring in and preparing for Fedex 6 drawings. Thank god they are small.

Did I miss something, ie him telling me a deadline date, before? I think not. Sigh. Well, good thing I didnt listen to the messages at BEDTIME (I mean really, past 11pm it is not like I'm planning to meet anyone or call anyone back before tomorrow!!) gll.

Well, off to work. But I just want to sit down and veg.

sigh.

... oh yeah, the US client says that they think they should not have me do a book now but get another illustrator. How wise of them, since that is what I told them last Friday morning. Silly people. hehe.

Well. later!

wenchie, me.

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily