Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Jan. 02, 2004 - 7:48 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

I am an Autopsy Scalpel / Xmas Pics

Scalpel

You are a SCALPEL!

This differs from the surgeon's scalpel in having a
longer handle for reaching deeper into body
cavities. The disposable blade is usually a #22
size, which is the largest commonly available.

More morbid fun at ViG Forums:
http://thanatos.net/forum


Autopsy Tools and You, a Morbid Primer
brought to you by Quizilla

Snowy hose, Dec 2003, copyright 2004 Wench77
Well, here is what my backyard looked like for Christmas... though it has mostly melted away now. That was the sticky to everything fluffy snow we got. It was pretty magical outside. That is just to set the mood for some Christmas pics, which I took for my parents. So bear with me.

Christmas eve, Dec 2003, copyright 2004 Wench77
This here is me in my Moroccan livingroom, with ob's lamp which is a prezzie to me, since I liked her lamps so much... gorgeous huh! And this pic gives a good idea of how warm and cozy my livingroom looks now that it is all painted, and has the Christmas tree up. Very homey. In this pic I am attacking the foam and tape packaging my father has swathed his prezzie in to protect it from Canada Post.

Xmas prezzies from Dad, Dec 2003, copyright 2004 Wench77
Here I am all decked out with my rather goofola (but soft) hat and scarf from Daddy dear, with the teddy bear and dvd player. Yup. Not much to say. I turned a brighter light on to take a pic, but still didnt manage to focus it properly when I used a tripod and the self-timer.

Xmas prezzies from Mom, Dec 2003, copyright 2004 Wench77
Yeah, and here I am with the Mom prezzies... the handmade apron with chocolate ("hand over the chocolate and no one gets hurt") crossstitching she did on it... I am glad to say that there aren't many mistakes. Which is a huge relief to me, since when her chronic fatigue syndrome was at its worst, her crossstitching showed it. Also the handmixer, and books and chocolate. How did that hookah get in there! What kind of decadent christmas is that??

Well, that is a pretty goofy entry. But I got the pics back so I thought I'd scan some in. All the others were ob related and I thought I'd leave that for another day.

Somehow I still haven't gotten it into my head that most of the world is on holidays... I didnt realize that today the coffeeshop would close three hours early, nor the grocery store. I ended up not venturing downtown for art supplies when there was no answer when I called. What is with people? Isn't everyone back stressing about their work like me?? I don't know why I didn't just say "fuck it" and take the first and second off. I wouldve gotten about as much done, and actually ENJOYED my time. Instead I stressed, and sweated and procrastinated, and read most of Lysistrata's entries. I only got four pages drawn of the doggy book. That is pitiful. But going skiing at my friend Yawn's has been postponed from Sunday since it is supposed to rain (grrr) so I have a slight reprieve.

Have a great weekend people. Leave me a comment. Say hi for God's sake! thanks!

Here is my horoscope for Friday, January 2:

Someone catches you trespassing. When talking your way out of it, try to elevate a circular conversation into an upward spiral. Step out of your opinions to understand that there's no absolute right or wrong.

I have no idea what the hell that is about. I have to be trespassing in order to be caught trespassing. I have not been, and therefore need not talk my way out of it in any sort of manner. Hugs all.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily