Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004 - 2:05 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Photos Photos of San Fran Feb 19-20

Hey ya peoples! Second entry today. FIrst here.

Here are a bunch of photos to go with the entries "A Recounting of Thurs in San Fran" and "A Recounting of Friday in San Fran"... I'll post more within my entries for Sat Sun and Monday in San Fran... I'll eventually catch up, I know I will!! I also have to make dessert for tomorrow, as there is a girls erotica reading and dessert get together tomorrow afternoon. Oh life is dull! haha!

Mtl airport and SF airport,Thurs Feb 19, 2004
copyright 2004 Wench77
Well, this is what it looked like out the airport window last Thursday morning as I was boarding the plane to San Fran. I thought I'd do a climate comparison. The second photo is the not very welcoming skies from the airport at San Fran later that afternoon. It did not bode so well. Fortunately it was a bit less cloudy in San Fran proper.

Meeting Onewetleg and Tman up the hill on Dolores Thurs Feb 19, 2004
copyright 2004 Wench77
Here you can see the nasty hill that Onewetleg so nastily had me climb to meet them. I suppose it was lovely to see the palm trees and greenery of Dolores Park, with all the doggies doing their walkies with no snow...but you see that arrow?? Where the point is is where I had to walk up to. I was sweating like a pig... hey, I just came from freezing Montreal... not acclimatized to warm and hills!! Here we see Tman and Onewetleg showing off some gadget. She has many cool gadgets and showed me her Astrojacks. I ALMOST figured them out. hehe.

OWL's entry stairs and hall,Thurs Feb 19, 2004
copyright 2004 Wench77
Here is their roominghouse. The cleanest most spotless roominghouse entry stairs and hall I have ever seen in my life. How do they keep it so clean? I dunno. Here it would have crumbling plaster on the wall, worn wooden steps, flaking tiles from 1940, and smell like pee, with myriads of old promotional flyers littering the floor. I was impressed. It must be because they don't allow any visitors. Or at least not Spanish speaking ones... cuz I don't know that this sign kept me out! hehe... if you can read it, since it is at the top of the stairs, you are ALREADY visiting. oops!!

M*idori's hemp rope,
Thurs Feb 19, 2004
, copyright 2004 Wench77
Once inside their room, I had my rope delivery, and proceeded to give Spiderman afficionado Tman his own spidey outfit. What do you think??

I got to see OWL's famous handcrafted hoodies. She was wearing this "Explore Canada" one when we met, with funky trim around the hood, and great anarchist appliqu�s on the front... and offered to trade one of my books for it, since I WANT one of her hoodies. But how could I wear an Explore Canada hoodie in Canada?? That is not funny and funky, it is just sort of sad like I work for Tourism Canada or something! Besides I live in Quebec, where there is still like 48% support for separating from English Canada. I think that wearing that hoodie is pushing my luck. But it is a great hoodie in San Fran, I tell ya. And it would be even better in Texas!! LOL!

Wench77 and Onewetleg
Friday Feb 20, 2004
, copyright 2004 Wench77
Finally, here is a photo of me visiting Onewetleg at her vintage clothing store on Mission Street. I am perched on a highly excellent school desk that unfortunately surpasses my baggage limit for Air Canada. Sigh. It was great shopping there.

That is the end of the photos for the past two San Fran entries. I am too zapped to put my San Fran Saturday entry now. That is enough uploading for one night. I hope you enjoyed that and will come back tomorrow for more! ciao!

I am off to whip up whipped shortbread cookies with real butter. mmmm. And then do my paperwork for the Releve 4 forms I must give to my renters for their income tax. It is FUN being a landlady. Yes, so fun. tah!!

me, wench77

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily