Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Jun. 19, 2004 - 5:50 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

I got da Sheetz and some Poppies and Peonies too!

Bizarrely, it doesn't say the date above my new entry box. Hmmm. how consternating.

Well, forward and onward anyways. I have pretty much finished most of the Far North images, but they don't have pencil lines yet, and I don't want to do that til they are all colored in, in case of necessary "tweaking". So, you are getting images of my flowers last week. My poppies (it is the first time they flower) and my peonies... which are boggling in color and it doesn't show in the images here. On photos they look totally fake or like the film is making the color screaming. But they really are a screaming dark fuschia color. And this year there is a bumper crop. You can see from the buds. Unfortunately they are mostly faded now already. poop!!
All photos copyright 2004 Wench77


All photos copyright 2004 Wench77

Well, I don't have much time to make an entry, since my bathwater is already done running. I didn't realize how long it takes to scan and size four photos. eek! I didn't get to the shindig my dancer friend had tonight. Damn damn damn. I hoped to go early in the evening, but somehow I ended up doing doggy trailer related things after my banking, til 9pm, eek! And then after walking the dogs and eating a wholey excellent salad (greens from my front yard garden) I started working and didn't feel ahead enough on them to stop. I just hung up the paintbrushes now. I am feeling a little stressed, but in a good productive way.


All photos copyright 2004 Wench77

All photos copyright 2004 Wench77

I did manage to get all the plywood cut and bought at the hardware store. Now I will have to find time (AFTER the Far North book is handed in) to sand it, and paint it before assembling. I am quite excited.

I didn't find any used 20" wheels that I could use. One guy had back wheels but they were too wide to fit into the space in the cart. He did give me two twelve inch wheels from a kid's scooter, and so I actually DID use the cart... I pulled it behind my bike (yay!) and also pulled it to the hardware store, and used it to pull the wood home. If I step into the U-shaped garden cart handle, i can just buckle my belt around it, and walk hands free. yay! That was the idea. It works very well. But 12" wheels are too short when it is hooked to the bike, as it slants backwards and the bottom is very close to the ground.

Other than that there really IS no news.

Go read SquirrelX's entry today. I loved it all, but I am sending you there to read about what she has to say about Uncle Babe's junk in his house. I can relate. This is how I feel about "stuff" ... that it reveals who the person was. Her relating of his "junk" is fantastic.

Also from her entry, here is a link to "Sheetz: The Place for Food". Is it only me, but does it sound like what you'd say you have when you've eaten something disagreeable that runs straight through you and makes you reach for the toilet paper every ten minutes after a quick panicked run? "Oh, woe is me, I have the sheetz!!!". I think that is a REALLY BAD name for "The Place for Food". The image that comes to mind is not reassuring. She says their toilets are not so good either, but I have no comment on that, having never seen a "Sheetz Food Place" in my life.

Well, that is the end for now.

I wish you a beautiful weekend, and just enough rain at night to make the garden grow. (we just got a lovely rain for an hour or two. yay! I didn't have to go and water mine!)

hugs all round

happy Saturday

My bath awaits.

And a grilled cheese in it too! (hehe, not in the water, silly, me in the bath, the grilled cheese in ME!)

tah!

wenchie

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily