Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004 - 12:37 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

A Short Quiz from im2evil4u

I am like SO procrastinating. I did the dishes that is good. I had a nap. That is neutral. I am eating tostitos cuz the bag is open next to the computer. That is bad.

I was at I'm2Evil4U's sheer seconds ago and there is this great quiz. Read her answers. Here are mine. I'm going to do them as I read hers so I don't have time to think about the answers..

A Quiz

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

"totally intolerant to frost. The limits" (the book is "Botanica's Picket Trees & Shrubs")

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

A half eaten bag of Tostitos Bite Size Rounds (I had them with supper earlier... guacamole and chili mmmm)

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

It is so long since I had the TV on that is a "huh???". Sorry. Not even at someone else's.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

12:46

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

12:43

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

Some rather quiet melodic music on CBC Radio One with violins, well a full orchestra actually. Very backgroundy, and I wasn't really listening.

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?:

Taking the garbage out while I had my boots on still from walking the dog.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

Some blogs about Fat Pride and an article about them having removed a fat threeyearold from her parents. It was stupid since she had been gaining weight (and height!) since she was under 2 months old and the parents were concerned. It is obviously a weird growing like a giant thing (she was 3 and weighed 130 pounds, but was also 50% TALLER than a normal 3 yr old).

9: What are you wearing?:

a fuzzy navy blue vneck sweater with grey and white stripes on the front, faded bluejeans without a belt (rolled up cuz without a belt they are too long), khaki green longunderwear, white socks and birkenstocks.

10: Did you dream last night? What about?:

Mmm, yes, I was in a house that we'd all renovated, but in the corner of the bedroom (nicely plastered walls) there was a power line pole (you know, big wooden thing like on the street) that came out of the floor and went into the ceiling. It was weird. And then there was some electrical problem with it, so I had to call the power people as it was dangerous.

I never have esoteric dreams that aren't connected to real life. I have a switch in my closet that sputters and sparks when I turn the light on, and I keep meaning to call an electrician before I burn down the house, and I keep thinking, damn, they'll have to break into the plaster to fix the old wires, and it'll make such a mess. Sigh. I should take care of it.

11: When did you last laugh?:

probably reading someone's survey results on my gettinolder survey. Yup. When? Today or last night? I forget.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:

Too much shit. Some posters of illustrations by other illustrators, a bulletin board with cards and photos from friends and of my doggy. Actually that is all that is ON the WALLS... the rest is just in bookshelves AGAINST the walls. hehe.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

Weird. non. But interesting, yeah, I saw traditional inuit underwear in a book. Men's and women's outfits. Very interesting. Do you know they wore an outfit made of feathers under the fur?

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

This is a quiz? How will I be graded?

Haha, that is im2evil4u's response. I agree.

15: What is the last film you saw?:

Damn these questions are hard. I am not sure, though I think I wrote about it in my diary. I am so out of it. Ummmmm. It was the one about the little boy who was learning to play gypsy music. oh dear.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

First? Probably a 3/4 allong� with cr�me chaude, and a croissant d�jeuner. That's what I get everyday. Other purchases would have to wait until I thought about it. The next thing after the croissant I would buy is stamps to send a copy of my book to a friend in the states, cuz I planned to do that today but the lineup at the post office was too long.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

Haha, I don't know who wrote this quiz, so how can I answer that question? Perhaps my mother wrote that, perhaps Onewetleg, perhaps a complete stranger? Hmm. I am considering not using the anti-itching steroid cream on my foot together with the antifungal cream I got since the pharmacy still hasn't called to say it's in, and it has stopped itching after four days of the antifungal. They said the steroid cream is just for the itching, not to fix anything, and I hate taking stuff for symptoms if it is not necessary, even though I paid for the cream in advance. There. Not a single soul knew that.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

Make it so all people stop at what they actually need. Ie not try to get profit, or accumulate shit, or eat too much etc etc. I bet that suddenly there would be mostly enough for everyone. We'd have to see. I personally wouldn't have such a problem of too much stuff, and books I don't have time to read. yeah.

19: Do you like to dance?:

I do I do.

20: George Bush:

Which one? The W one or not? I think they won elections cuz EVERYONE could pronounce their names. I mean "george" and "bush"... how much simpler can you get??

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, What do you call her?:

Sarah

21: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

Benjamin (god, those are biblical names aren't they? How did THAT happen??)

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

I already have and certainly would again.

Well, that seems to be the end of it. NOW I will work. My email is still not working. I just got (now at 1:06 am on Tuesday) two emails... both spam, one dated Mon 11:28 am, and the other Mon 12:37 pm. Jeesh. It has been 4 days of nonworking emails now.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily