Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005 - 3:10 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

A List to Pass the Time

Second entry tonight. First one here.

I got this from moodymelinda's

What time did you get up this morning?......I don't do mornings. 1:30 pm. yay for 8 hours sleep!!

Diamonds or pearls ? single tiny diamonds. Or freshwater pearls. Actually I have no pearls, I have one tiny diamond white-gold stud earing that I am not now wearing. I can totally live without diamonds and pearls both.

What was the last film you saw at the cinema?...Egads. I forget. It has been so long. Maybe it was that Swedish Norwegian movie about the government officials checking out how aging bachelors move about their kitchens, in order to make them more efficient that I saw with Hotsauce. It seems I also saw a movie with l'Ecrivaine like months ago. Something about a shooting in a school by Van Sant I think. Who knows. It has been more than 6 months.

What is your favorite TV show?... Well, I don't watch tv. I think the last time I watched tv at home was when they bombed Baghdad. Maybe reruns of old black and white shows like Laugh In or All in the Family.

What is your middle name?... ola. Such as Wench-ola. I mean really, like I am going to give my last name here.

What is your favorite cuisine?�Hmm, that sounds fancy schmancy. "cuisine" huh? How about french caf� cuisine. as in croissants with melted cheese. and croques. I dunno. Maybe italian. Or mexican. hmmmmmmm.

What foods do you dislike? .... not so into shrimps. Do not like liver. or liver pat�. or dry coconut. peanut butter cookies urk. meat with blobs of fat on it. I think that's enough.

What is your favourite crisp/chip flavor? Actually those cheddar ones in England... they are better than the ones here. Or else just plain with salt... the ones that are really crispy and have sea salt.

What is your favourite CD at the moment? ... I don't have one. I have been shunning all my cds and cassettes.

What is your favorite song?... Baby mine I think it is called. From Dumbo. I sing that to myself all the time. dumbo's mom is cool. good mom.

What kind of vehicle do you drive? Community carshare so usually a Toyota Echo.

What is your favourite sandwich? Grilled cheese. that I make myself with 7 grain organic bread and slabs of mozarella cheese. Or else openface sandwich of bread, mayo and huge slices of fresh homegrown tomatoes sprinkled with salt and pepper.

What characteristics do you despise? Manipulation, esp of other people's minds and emotions to screw them around. Dishonesty. Mesquinerie. Fake saccharine sweetness.

What is your favourite item of clothing? Maybe the greywaffle henley shirt I am wearing now that is soft and snuggy. mmmmm.

If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would you go? .... Cuba. On the beach. By myself with a novel. Just once. Before Americans take over the beaches and hotels. Before I have a child. You know. I really should do it, even if it puts me into debt. I don't want to die saying I never went to Cuba. I have to, as a Canadian.

What color is your bathroom?... sort of a purpley blue. The previous tenant painted it, and it is one of my fave colors. A wee bit like my diary site, a wee bit like the diaryland entry page.

What color pants are you wearing?... faded khaki green... old cutoff army surplus pants. Belonged to ob.

Where would you retire? I shall echo moodymelinda. Retire??? What is that??

What is your favourite time of the day?... Dawn. When it is light out and I can be in the garden, which is all fresh and dewey and the birds are singing, and people aren't up yet.

What is your most memorable birthday? When I was six I think, or seven more probably, I had a party. It was pretty much my only real birthday party where kids were invited and we had games on the front lawn with garden hoses and balloons and stuff. I don't remember that much except the garden hoses and balloons but it was memorable and I felt real. Like a real member of my peer group and society and like a normal fitting in person. I remember lots of other birthdays much more clearly, but that is my "most memorable".

What's the last thing you ate? A round of Azim bread (organic whole wheat) with slabs of hard butter and then peanut butter on it. mmmm.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?... turquoise blue

What is your favorite cartoon character? I guess he is a comic character not a cartoon character, but Calvin from Calvin & Hobbes. And Chicken, the cat from Hothead Paisan.

What is your favorite flower? Dandelion

What fabric detergent do you use? ... a made in Quebec biodegradable liquid detergent that smells like lavender. If I don't have any I will use Tide free scentfree.

Do you wish on stars? Only falling ones.

What is your shoe size? 39 just like moodymelinda. yay! It is a good size.

Do you have any pets? Yes, two cats and a large dog.

Last person you talked to on the phone? Hotsauce... we were both humming and hawing about tomorrow night when we should be going to The Singer's singing show with her band. And we both are like so not motivated, but should be supportive. ack.

oh dear.

Ok, that's it. I suppose it's a bit lame. I have about five rolls of film I could scan in, but I'd have to move. I have no impulse to move. Or think. hah.

or work, but there we go.
back to work.


3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily