Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Dec. 31, 2005 - 4:22 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Smiley Girl Puts in an Appearance

OK, yes, I admit it.

I am following the dismal example of Jessica Lovejoy and Sleepyzoe and entirely flaking out on y'all on the diary front since things are happening on the real life front.

Yes I am having a great time. Yes I am totally falling for artsyguy who doesn't stop telling me how he is totally falling for me. The L word has been bandied about a lot on both sides. And now that he has two weeks off at Christmas we are actually spending time together other than supper after work and sleeping.

Last night we went dancing at a fetish night, that has many of the same people I used to know at the Fetish Caf*e, and we had an amazing time. It was the first time we have been on a 'date' out at night together and it was a total blast. He is so hot, so fun, dances all over the place, very 1980's... actually quite a lot how I dance. And he seems to think I was the cutest girl in the place and totally hot. Dang a lang.

He didn't know what to wear... he has mostly jeans and work dress pants. So I took some leather hanging around and made him a sort of kilt/skirt thing with the leather riveted to a waistband... it is long to mid thigh, and had a front panel that wraps over the back panel over his legs, so when he walks or sits, his legs sort of come out. I put him in a leather jockstrap that I sewed, and fishnet stockings, and his gift for Xmas was a pair of 12 hole black docs... which turned out to be totally comfortable for him to dance in. On top, a racerback black tanktop with chainmail that I have (yeah yeah, I can dress up just about anyone). So, he looked great, and said he felt sexy in his outfit. Well, he was hot as hell I tell ya. But there is something hot as hell anyways with someone looking deep in your eyes and telling you you put butterflies in his stomach and he loves you. yup. hah.

I painted black eyesockets around my eyes, and that was it for makeup... I call that 'kissable makeup'... no lipstick or anything to smudge! :D One must forsee making out! I wore the black velvet corset I made a few years ago, with red laces in the back, and the crinoline I made in 1989 for a sort of ballet type dress. Underneath, garterbelt with fishnet stockings, my calfhigh harley boots, and some kid leather black gloves to my biceps. Topped off with my long black wig. Funny, but I looked about 16. Hah!

Anyways, the company was good, and the music was alternative 80's and 90's. Totally excellent. I dance a lot, he danced quite a bit, we watched some play... a girl wrapped in saran wrap and played with, some flogging, some dick torture (I dunno, I think I'd be high on endorphins if I had a package and someone was whacking on it with a crop! yikes!!), some clothespins. Nothing too wild. It was artsyguy's first 'fetish club' and he said it was less wild than he expected, very comfortable, fun, very nice people. I introduced him to a bunch of folk and he seemed to get on very well. yay.

Well, this guy just never seems to disappoint. Great with his kids, down to earth, funny and goofy, mature, likes outdoor sports, thoughtful, intelligent, comes up with interesting observations, likes explaining, actually likes that I am a chatterbox, great in jeans or in fishnets, talented. dang. dang. dang.

hehe, today he said 'dang' about something and noted he is starting to pick up some of my verbalisms. :D

For Christmas, he and rollerboy came over for dinner, unwrapped presents (rollerboy was thrilled with the Spawn hotwaterbottle cover I appliqued for him), and had santa stockings and breakfast on the 25th. We then went to his parents and stayed over there. He has a really nice family. Some weird familyness like all families, but if there wasn't or if it was real hidden I would wonder. Apparently his mom and sister really liked me. His sister is the same age as me pretty much, and she and her husband work in computer software design (artsy programs).

He and I went out on our first date (hehe) on the 26th... we went to King Kong and out for mexican food after. It is funny to have been with someone for a month and have your first movie date, and then another week for your first dressup night date. :D At least I know he likes me... the make quick spaghetti sauce, get some work done, walk the dog in my five day old jeans me. And not the 'wow she looks great in fetish clothes' persona (which he likes too, but that is icing on the cake).

Anyways, he took me out for a big breakfast today (we sat on the same side of the booth and held hands and kissed... we are incorrigible!), and now he's home vegging in front of the tv. I thought I'd just write a quick update, seeing as how I got notes from both jj and Evil today, that I have disappeared and gee, hope I'm getting some and not just dead or somesuch. Now I'll go off to join him and vegetate til it is time to go out to a quiet new year's eve party at my friend L'Ecrivaine's. I'm glad we did the wild dancing on night one so we can recuperate with a house party and sofa sitting on night two.

Anyways, your dear friend Wenchie is falling in love folks. With a wonderful great guy who does not disappoint (though we did have a couple little wildfire blowups on Christmas morning and the 27th... thank god it is not ALL roses). A wonderful great guy who loves me back. And looking forward to more. It just keeps getting better. The conversation, the emotions, the sex, the little bits of personality that come out, the interests, the compatibility. He says we have chemical compatibility (I think that means we smell good together when we haven't bathed for days).

And he calls me "smiley girl"... cuz yeah. I just smile all the time. :D My teeth get kissed a lot. Grin grin grin! "kiss the smile!"

Happy wenchie
me
on New Year's Eve

Have a great one, all my diaryland friends.
Eventually he'll go back to work and I'll try to catch up.
Til then, have a wonderful new year's, and I hope that 2006 brings you brightness and hope.

love,
me
wenchie

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily