Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, May. 10, 2005 - 5:31 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Stats Take a Dive!!

AAAGHHH! I am a BAD diarylander! Bad bad bad!

Look, I got TEN yes TEN visits yesterday! My advertisers will be so unhappy with their sponsorships! DANG!!

Somehow I am spending all my time, um, doing things outside, like gardening, and um, walking. And um, sitting in the sunshine! hehe. Today I actually even wore a skirt and my stripey stockings and looked all spiffylike. Incredible how FOUR days of sun and warmth in a row will do that to ya!

And my South Korea client is being thankfully slow. Not good in the long long run, or for the budget, but good for getting other things done.

Tonight I was trying to draw a comics sketch of a musician friend for her promo tshirts. Egads, dontcha love it when they say just a quick sketch. Of course what they have in mind is never what you have in mind. So she did NOT like the drawing I did. The keyboard between her legs (her idea) was phallic. The fist in the air too oldschool feminist. Her smiley eyes in profile not engaging enough of the viewer. I think she liked the feather boa. hehe.

So, another hour another four sketches. Haven't heard more comments yet.

And I got an email about the dragons I drew. Somehow when they wrote me back the verdict before, it was approval, go to color. But which dragon, which color? please wait we want to consult with the writer. OK, so tonight they got back to me about the color, but suddenly they are too cute. No eyelashes. No cheek smiles. The wings are too small for them to fly.

Hello? Why write me an email ten days ago telling me they have passed the target audience test (the website owner's kids), if they are not ok? I could have changed them ten days ago. As it was I thought ten days was really excessive to tell me the boy dragon is which color and the girl dragon is which color. Doesn't seem to be something that the writer needs to think on, since the writing was already done. For heaven's sakes, just ask, it should take about three minutes to reply. Of course when I redraw them, they will say "they were much cuter before".

And the Toronto contract?? HAHAHA!! so much for following instructions. They changed the instructions today. Once again, they gave me the feedback on Friday, which was just a couple little changes. Then today they write "it is the girl who has cerebral palsy, not the boy, please change". Um, yes, this means changing every single drawing. The girl was pointing, the girl was carrying the flashlight, the girl was standing upright and running along. Now she needs to have them arm crutches. I was like "how can she point and hold a flashlight while using crutches?? Even a non-disabled person would be um, challenged! So I am waiting for that too.

Dang.

And to top it all off, I drew my whole comics page this afternoon and then decided I didn't like it. It was segueing into the wrong subject. Diddly dang. So I redid my comics page just now.

After that litany of complaints, it seems ridiculous to say I had a good day. But I did. Lots of work, lots of wanting me to draw comics, I got some guy to come in the a.m. to give me an estimate on fixing my metal grids over the back windows so they can be unlocked in case of fire, finances are good, health is good, weather is good, went to the gym, new boy called me back (but ended up running late and didn't make it over but still...). Sunshine. Fun clothes.

So, a good day.
hugs,
and I hope I get more than TEN hits today.
That'll teach me not to update, stats whore that I am.

sheesh!!
me
wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily