Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Apr. 15, 2004 - 11:28 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Svend Robinson and Micheline Charest Surprise Us (what a bad headline)

Well, I got this from Chaosdaily who interestingly enough got the same results as I did:

spearmint
You are Spearmint.

You are quick-witted and sharp. You pay close
attention to details and you can tell what your
friends are feeling. You are always the first
to understand a joke and you are valued for
your insight and advice. However, you
sometimes isolate yourself from other people,
afraid to share your own feelings.

Most Compatible With: Cinnamon



Which Tic-Tac Flavor Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Now I'm gonna go finish reading my buddies list even though I have finished my meal of Sandhu Pizza. This is like Girardelli Danish Pastries, or DeLorimier Chinese Food. Hmm. very interesting. It was spinach pizza with red bell peppers and tons of cheese. Very good. FIrst time I order from there. It was great. The guy phoned from the front sidewalk cuz he didn't want to walk into the yard with my dog. She is so lazy and laidback she didn't even MOVE let alone get up and bark! hehe.

While I am reading you can ponder the weirdness of life in the news today. The NDP leader-candidate Svend Robinson has gone national with the news he is stepping down from politics altogether after stealing expensive (like over $5000) jewelry over the weekend, and then turning himself into the police, saying he is under emotional stress following a near fatal accident recently, and is acting irrationally. I'll say. It is very sad. He is a great politician and a passionate man, and the only out gay Member of Parliament. Sad and weird. So I guess ob is not the only one who behaves totally irrationally under stress. jeepers.

The other bizarre news item today is the death of Micheline Charest, the head of the entertainment company, Cinar. She was only 51, and apparently in good health, but her heart stopped beating and she was later declared dead in hospital after being removed from a plastic surgery clinic here in Montreal. She was in for a face lift, breast reduction and liposuction... none exactly normally life-threatening operations, and the doctors were considered to be the tops of the industry for the past 20 years. Very weird. Cinar is known for bringing animated films of Caillou and Arthur to the screen, and lately has just been sold after a wave of scandals.

There, your spectacular media gossip of the day, brought to you in this world of "who knows what will happen next" by da wench.

Later.

wench77

5:00 amNeocon quiz results Based on your answers, you are most likely a liberal. Read below to learn more about each foreign policy perspective.

Liberals�

* Are wary of American arrogance and hypocrisy
* Trace much of today's anti-American hatred to previous US foreign policies.
* Believe political solutions are inherently superior to military solutions
* Believe the US is morally bound to intervene in humanitarian crises
* Oppose American imperialism
* Support international law, alliances, and agreements
* Encourage US participation in the UN
* Believe US economic policies must help lift up the world's poor
Historical liberal: President Woodrow Wilson
Modern liberal: President Jimmy Carter

Oooo big surprise! I am NOT a neocon! Do the "are you a neocon" quiz now!!

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, April 15:

Lately, you've been doing all your home decorating with an eye toward creating a love-nest, and just look how well it's worked. Be vulnerable and challenging -- at your place. It could land you a long-term sweetie.

Allow me to laugh once again. Love-nest huh! HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!! Well, my tomatoes are growing. Does that count??

Nite nite all!!

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily