Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Aug. 28, 2004 - 12:45 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Tenants want to MAKE ME SCREAM!!

totally dead tired.

I am making spaghetti with that fresh tomato/ basil sauce again... mmmm, more tomatoes, more basil, what a good excuse! Gonna eat that while i watch the L-Word...

While I was in Saskatchewan, my friend's daughter got me hooked, and here I am suddenly with the whole series on dvd for having driven that girl to Ikea. hehe.

And tonight was cancelled... well a couple girls went out after the flogging workshop, which was very fun and very interactive... but Lucky Kitty and Midori were too tired so I didn't go either... zzzzz

I think last night took a lot out of me, as did having my idiot upstairs renters once again on a Friday when I am sleeping ring my doorbell (which is a sound that would shake the meat off the bones of the dead), and stand there on the porch while I blink and squint in my barefeet and housecoat... last week it was "oh, I"m moving out in 10 days"... even though he is supposed to give 3 months notice on a year lease. And today it was "oh I found a girl to rent the place, she is upstairs right now and will give you a check, can you do a credit check on her, what would you like for info..."

Did I mention I had just gotten roused out of a sound sleep by a horrible sound, and was totally braindead and standing in my bare feet? Yeah, I wish I lived in Verdun, and they had to phone and leave a message.

In fact I said "look take her number and I"ll call her later but today is totally booked"... and later I left them a message that they cannot just come and ring my bell and stand there with amazing announcements and ask for decisions on the spot (and WHY do they do this on Friday afternoon, so everyone I could consult is gone for the weekend, the govt offices about rental properties is closed til monday etc)... they can phone and if I answer and say it is convenient for them to ring the bell than do so, and if I don't answer, DON"T ring the bell.

God I wish I lived in Verdun. I don't remember EVER showing up at a landlord's private residence and announcing things while they were in their pjs... in fact it seems to me that one is supposed to give written notice, which is what the other tenants did when they left.

Not say "oh some girl is here now".

Well, they called back to say that they had signed a cession of lease with the girl, and had taken a check from her etc etc, and she was going to move in on the 1st (yeah, I have MONDAY to check out this girl... and I don't even know who or what to ask... the other people I rented to were friends of friends, so I could ask if they paid their bills or were the type to fuck off)...

Yeah, great. So this girl thinks she has an apartment and I haven't even seen her.

Yay I love being a landlord. Esp looking like a blind rat at 12:30 in the afternoon when I have a contract due in four hours and was hoping to finish sleeping. AAAGH.

I DID get back to sleep like an hour later for half an hour. fuck.

And I DID manage to get my contract done and out with about five minutes, yes five minutes, to spare.

And I DID manage to get my comics page done today and uploaded,

And I DID manage to brush my teeth, if not change my clothes before I got to the flogging workshop with my massage gear to give Mi*dori a pre-event massage on her bad arm.

And now that the workshop is over, NOW I have time to talk with girls about leases, and tenants about cessions etc. And it is 1am. yay.

Little fuckers. Apparently according to the law I have 15 days to accept or refuse their choice of renter, but I need to give a written valid reason to refuse her.

Little fuckers. I might have had someone else who wanted it. But why the hell should the landlord who has to live with them in the same building have any say? The tenant said "what do you care as long as your rent is paid"... yeah right... they live two floors above me... I already have to deal with a girl who leaves all her garbage and recycling for weeks on her back balcony so other people complain, and the woman upstairs who smokes on the back balcony so it all goes in my bedroom window while I sleep.

I think the thing that makes me the angriest is feeling railroaded. They asked everyone in the building if they wanted the apartment and ended up telling me ten days in advance. They only come to my door on Friday afternoons while I am sleeping. The same info given on a Monday at 7pm wouldn't feel the same.. I'd have a head on my shoulders, I could call people to inform myself, offices would be open the next day etc.

But no, I get told when there is no possiblity of me informing myself, where when I call other people they are like "wench it's the weekend, can we deal with this later?"... well, that's what *I* feel like, but haven't much choice if they go and sign paperwork with people. (and then say "well, we told you she was here but you chose not to come up")...

Damn I wish there was some way of doing the same thing to them. Like knowing they had rush job to do, and then arriving an hour and a half before they got up (knowing that they needed that extra sleep), offer to come back WHEN they got up (yeah, most people are really good discussing building rentals before they have breakfasted, brushed their teeth, and when they have to get dressed for work), and stand there on their front step... maybe 6:30 am, if they have to be up at 8am... and demand they give me info, and inform me etc etc.

AAAGH!

Did I mention that I didnt want to be a landlady? Damn. I was perfectly happy to HAVE a landlady, to be able to call someone when the plumbing went, to have disposable income that didn't get spent on someone else's water heater (oh, it is YOUR water heater the darling clients now tell me)... yeah, when it isn't working MY water doesn't go cold.

I have the same apartment with the same shitty bathroom as when I was a renter, without idiot guys making split second decisions on my front porch.

Fuckity fuckity.

Anyways, what was I saying? Oh yeah, this all happened this morning, and then the "we took a check from the girl" thing 5 minutes before I left to massage Mi*dori. uhhuh... let me tell you I had to do some attitude adjustment before I worked on her.

And NOW i have time. Yup. Everyone's asleep or out drinking beer. Everyone I know is busy all weekend, and somehow I have to decide if this tenant girl is ok. And tell the woman with 3 yr old child who wanted the apartment that she can't have it.

Fuckity fuckity.

You realize that it is screwy when it is the tenant who has the right to chose the next tenant and not the landlord??? Esp when the landlord has to have the new tenant as a neighbor for perhaps forever???

AGH.

My spaghetti awaits.

My entry yesterday about babies and play on stage seems to have rendered everyone mute. You see, it isn't you all, it is the topics. The last one was when I put a downer entry and this one when it is a risqu� entry. I suppose you don't know what to say. Not a single comment. Well, you couldve at least commented on the fun with babies and tiny girls in the backyard! There will be photos eventually.

Forward and onward to the L-Word.

tah.

me, dawenchola

Here is horoscope for Friday, August 27:

Those plans you had for tonight? Forget about them. All you can really count on now is that nothing will work out the way you thought it would -- and that you'll love every minute of it.

I should've read that first, before I thought I was going out tonight and so was rushing around doing my comics, worrying about doggywalkies etc. hehe. No plans tonight. zzz

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily