Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004 - 5:33 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Zoom Zoom Bad Good Girl Throws Everything Out

Lalala.

Sorry no pictures again.

I really shouldn't write an entry cuz then fewer of you may read my previous entry, which was about an ad the far right are running AGAINST gay marriage. Please go back and read it. Thanks. Already 6 people left comments which is very cool. It means that it is something that touches people.

But I couldn't not write an entry now that I am sitting down. It is ridiculous how happy I am with myself when I feel productive. zoom zoom!

Earlier today and last night I just felt like falling asleep and keeling over. I said to Onewetleg, "am I lazy or what?" and she said she'd go with the "or what". What a sweetie. Both nights I had a lie down nap.

But last night I managed to wash the dog, clip the back lawn, finish drilling the holes in the doggy trailer box, and prime it.

And tonight I totally kicked in after hanging out again in the park with the doggy people (this time just the girls) and having fun and laughs. That was really nice. Even Ben and Jerry's ice cream. That must be what did it.

Anyhews, I got three loads of laundry done, cleaned off the back porch including the remise (which is sort of an outdoor closet at the end of the porch), chopped my 7 foot schefflera down to 3 feet (hehe, all those buggy leaves gone byebye), sprayed all the plants, and put the first coat of floor paint on the doggy trailer. Light grey and shiny. mmmm.

Hehe, I was a good BAD girl or a BAD good girl. All that shit on the back porch and remise... I dragged it out and shoved it about a block away, armload by armload, and dumped it on the sidewalk against a tree, where someone had already dumped a bunch of stuff. I threw out all 6 kitchen cupboard doors that the upstairs tenant removed last fall and left on my porch. Not much loss there, they were fake woodgrain melamine with bent up hinges. I WAS going to keep them in the basement, but they spent the winter outdoors being pissed on. Byebye.

I also threw out two taped-together bundles of old wood bits, quarter round with nails in it, old mops and brooms etc (most of which had been in the remise since I moved in), five bags of broken wood bits, an old tarp, toys and old used plant pots left in the remise, some peed upon plywood, the top of the kitty litter (peepeeville... it hasn't been ON the cat litter box for a year), an old picture frame, an old galvanized pail that used to be for doggy's water (galvanization does not stand up to dog drool), her old food dishes that were cracked, six or eight white plastic hanging planters (that you buy seasonal flowers in and then end up with this planter with dirt in the fall)... yup I went to it.

You wouldn't believe the shit in the remise... there was a bag of potatoes that had been left by the former tenants. We are talking since June 1999!!! eek! mostly they were kind of fragile and papery! And the dryer vent leaves the building inside the remise... so everything was covered in dryer fluff. And hot damp air exiting in a closed space is NOT the best environment for shovels and other tools. Can we say rust?? Fuzzy rust!! So tomorrow I'm going to go buy a long dryer hose thingie, and put a new exit for it to the OUTSIDE of the remise. No more hot damp fluffy air on the tools.

It is all dragged out there on the street. Bad me!! Just today I read in the paper how BAD people are, around July 1 National Moving Day (yeah, yeah, for the non Quebecers..."Canada Day"), leaving all sorts of huge garbage or dumped items like sofas and mattresses out on the street to be picked up by the city. Apparently it costs them $15,000 more in wages the week before and after to pick up everything.

But what a perfect time to clean up? When everyone is moving and shoving stuff on the sidewalk and you KNOW the city will come by without you having to call them, or drag it to the dump yourself. hehe. Well, we may as well give them some work for their $15,000!!

Now I am ready to wash off the whole porch with the hose and apply antikittypeepee enzyme liquid stuff. Already it smells better with all those peedupon objects removed. And spend the rest of the day with water and soap in hand, removing bug juice from the livingroom now the plants are chopped, kitty peepee from the walls and furniture (grrrrrr... another cat came in while I was carrying garbage through the house and peed in the kitchen. grrrr), and scrubbing down all the toxic and nontoxic cleaning supplies etc under the bathroom sink, and moving them high up in a closet. This is to the view of making my main spaces baby safe, so my friends with small children (I think the owner of the ex-Fetish Cafe must've given birth by now) can drop by and visit.

Also reglue all the chairs. And go through paperwork.

zoom zoom zoom.

To think I could've gone out to the Castle, the new fetish club tonight... invited by at least two people. hah! How could that compete with throwing out the equivalent of a small house of garbage and junk??

Well, time to hit the sack. It is totally light out again, and nearly 6 in the morning. Happy American day to all the American readers. (hehe. someone wished me a happy Independence Day weekend yesterday... I guess they don't realize that Canada isn't independent... we still have a Governor General :) And the radio just played "God Save the Queen" to start the morning!

zzzzzz.

remember to read the previous entry. And click on the links. yeah. bye!

me, wenchola gazzola.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily