Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 - 5:53 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Updating Minicomics in a Snowy Wonderland

Second quick entry tonight... First entry is a poem... do read it.

I totally slept in again today... I was up fairly early making phone calls and then thought "oh, i'll sleep another hour" and instead took ages to fall back asleep and then slept til late late late. Ie there was no more sun. Sigh!

But it was a productive day... I was allowed to stay at the coffeeshop for two hours past closing since they were having a meeting, and I got all the changes of addresses etc done on my comic masters for my minicomics. This is a good thing. I've been putting it off for three years. hehe.

I just have to make a new little back-cover promo blurb to replace the blurbs from 1992-96, which will promote my new comic book which will come out in a few weeks. And then I can reprint all my minicomics. That has been on my "to-do" list for the past 4 years. Sigh!

Thankgod I was invited to San Fran... look what a good inspiring kick in the butt it has been for my cartooning life!

Oh, I STILL don't know if my files I sent to the printers are ok... I called today for news and they have a backlog of other jobs to put through what they call "Flightcheck" which apparently tells them if everything is A-OK before then send it to the actual printer to make a proof. I really am learning alot about the printing part of the book industry that I was clueless about. Doing self-publishing is a very educational process. Very cool.

I REALLY hope they don't call and say something is missing or wrong. I am trying not to stress. The printshop lady was the nicest and so very reassuring. But I know how things can go wrong. Yessireee. No false optimism here! I go for the best but try to be prepared for the worst. The absolute worst in this case would be my books cannot be printed for Feb 20 when I need them in San Fran. In which case I will photocopy some of my new book and sell it as a zine and take orders from people for the upcoming book, AND sell copies of my minis and other two books. Be prepared.

Besides that... it snowed about another foot of snow overnight last night. It is absolutely gorgeous out. It looks like some sort of wonderland with white fluffiness everywhere. In my yard the snow is up midthigh. The trees with bare branches somehow looked like cottonball trees, with tufts of snow in the branches. The conifers are something out of a winterland Hansel and Gretel. I absolutely love winter. I wouldnt miss this for months of above zero. Not at all. I wore my snowshoes in the park tonight with my dog. People were figureskating on the ice where the pond is in summer. And warming themselves in a huge firepit with burning logs.

My gosh, I am totally lacking in literal wizardry today. No pirouettes with the words. It is like a grade 3 school reader! oh well! maybe i am tired??

I am off to bed now... tomorrow is a busy day... I have to do photocopying, finally get to the bank, which I have been saying I will do for the past two weeks, and then pick up my good friend Seite who is coming into town from the Prairies for four days for a conference at the University. It will be wonderful to see her. Then flamenco, and hopefully the math poster people will call me back about the changes to the school poster and the pet poster. (I am already resigned to making the changes on the third one with a parade)

Well, nitenite all.

Tomorrow I hope to steal a copy of today's (Wednesday's) newspaper, with photos of piercing nipples (hehe, our newspaper's take on Jackson's Boob is to interview a piercer about her jewelry, and show even MORE boobs, rather than freaking and blurring the original offending mammary out. Funny French newspaper! ), and will put that as well as a comment about bars on windows into an entry. I have many thoughts on that... and I try not to. Oh the suspense!

Thanks to all about the comments about our juvenile bdsm players here. You are absolutely correct, it is like kindergarten. Actually more like Grade 6, with gossip and snarkiness, popular kids and rich kids etc etc than kindergarten. In kindergarten they fight over a toy and ten minutes later they are friends again. Sigh.

Nite nite all!

zzzwench77

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily