Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Reading today: Reading "Lullaby" by Chuck Palahniuk for the second time. yum

Quote of the Day

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Oct. 27, 2003 - 9:56 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Mute voyeurs in Diaryland

Diaryland land of voyeurs hiding in the shadows of the internet. Who are you reading my stuff? Friends, foes, funky people, stalkers (hey, is there an "f" word for stalkers?) I wish people would talk to me. Which entries they like. What they think. Do they think? Do i make them bored, angry, interested, annoyed. Do they read one entry and never come back? Do they follow day to day? If they miss several days, do they read older entries to catch up? Do they read entries hit and miss from the archives. Who the fuck knows.

click to see larger copy...bear in russia... not finished
Well, I will write in this late at night, or early morning for the rest of you. I have accepted for right now that I am just going to bed around 7:30 am and getting up around 2:30 or 3pm. Stop beating myself up about it, or fighting it. Just be productive and get lots done and have fun. I will go now and work on more Bear and drink tea and eat chocolate. Chocolate is not so good with tea. But for some reason I'm on tea now. If I could have someone make me an espresso fresh every half hour, and not have caffeine overdose fits, that would be the best with the chocolate. mmm. mmm.

To read about sex, go to Meeyapede's entry for today... she had nonstop sex in a hotel room all weekend. mmm. sex partners that can go nonstop for several days. The best. yup.

Quote of the Day:
"Did they count the pennies on their eyes?"

I am not sure who said this, but it was someone on CBC Radio One while I was sitting on the toilet in the other room. It was refering to the new article in Forbes about the 13 richest dead people. Yes, the dead people with the highest earnings. It is called "Top-Earning Dead Celebrities" which is not so snappy a title as 2001's "Earnings from the Crypt", but fascinating nonetheless. Just goes to show, you should think carefully about who you leave your estate to when you croak, cuz they may make more $$ off you than you yourself did. Interestingly enough the same person owns James Dean's image as owns Marilyn Monroe's image... the guy seems to buy up dead people's image and live off them. Talk about a reallife vampire. hmm. Not like HE did anything to make them famous. ulg.

Byebyetillater... me.3:55 amWell, it is later now. I am happy with how the drawings are coming together. I might have them done ahead of time. yes. I will also maybe tell the US contract people they can have their work sent on Tuesday instead of Monday, since I havent gotten any comments back about their sketches yet. That will make me more relaxed, since I could work Monday night next week.

In the meantime, here are some quizilla results:Earth
Your element is Earth. I hate to say it but you are
down to earth. Stubborn and loyal. You tend to
want to nurture others and you are the one
person friends always come to for awnsers.
Without people like you others would be flying
over the edge because, whether you know it or
not you keep a steady beat to your life and
will end up where you want to in the end. There
is a sureness about you that is hard to match
that draws people to you. No matter what
happens the Earth keeps turning.


What's your element
brought to you by Quizilla


My inner child is ten years old today

My inner child is ten years old!

The adult world is pretty irrelevant to me. Whether
I'm off on my bicycle (or pony) exploring, lost
in a good book, or giggling with my best
friend, I live in a world apart, one full of
adventure and wonder and other stuff adults
don't understand.


How Old is Your Inner Child?
brought to you by Quizilla


Well, those have pretty pictures! I am earth, and my inner child is ten years old! Now I also know that I am a philosophy quiz... and that is not bad either!:

You are philosophy. Studied by a huge, poorly-paid
community of great intellectual minds, you are
always providing more questions than answers.
You exist to plague humanity with
overconfidence and, at the same time, soul-
shaking uncertainty. People take you seriously
- if they take you at all, that is. I mean,
you're probably required to graduate, aren't
you?


WHAT KIND OF QUIZ ARE YOU?
brought to you by Quizilla


Aagh I am david letterman! No, actually what they say is true, but i am only funny when I DRAW everyday events I think are funny. I am not funny in person... well some people think so, but they are rare. sigh.

Stand Up
STAND UP: You are a natural stand-up comedian. You
watch the news with people, and when you give
your opinions, people start laughing. They are
not laughing at you, they are laughing because
what you say is so TRUE. The world is a very
funny place, full of natural comedy. All you do
is repeat various humorous things that you
notice from everyday life. Your unique
perspective on the world is what makes you so
funny. Of all the various comedy types, you may
be the funniest of them all!


How funny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


This quiz about vampires is one that I would recommend, because it has amusing scenarios to consider, written with great fervor and intelligence, vs most of the other tests which seem to be written by 10 year old goofoffs (much like my inner child, who of course would write a test more like this vampire one, since it is more literary and evocatively spooky!): my results:

You basically know enough to stay away from
vampires. There is a little bit of uncertainty,
so be careful. The vampire will exploit and
magnify this. Then again, being a vampire may
not be so bad.... So.. why don't you click here and become one? :D


Are you a vampire's dream come true?
brought to you by Quizilla


Apollo
Apollo

?? Which Of The Greek Gods Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla


How about this for a picture. geez ! mmm yum! Funnily enough I am lust, not gluttony or sloth, surprisingly enough! haha! As if I actually get any! As if I even WANT to get any!! Well, if I could turn back time to about June 18, I would be very happy to be totally immersed in sexy thoughts and getting lots. Deep sigh.

HASH(0x87660c8)
You are Lust! Sexy!! But they say that theres such a thing as too
much of a good thing. You have sex on the
brain, and it doesn't stay just there for long.
Passionate, Fiery - and most certainly
confident. You're a fun loving, spontaneous
person who is always up for a laugh. People
however, have trouble keeping up with you.
You're sex crazy, and perhaps need to tone it
down a bit! learn a little self control! But, Hey, Congratulations on being the Sexiest Red
Hot deadly sin out of all the 7...


?? Which Of The Seven Deadly Sins Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla


Well, this is just too too many quizzes in just one entry, but despite the fact that this called me a doormat for wanting to give a light to a cripple with a cig and wet matches, instead of dousing him in lighterfluid and laughing maniacally, I shall include it cuz it has a cool image, and also agrees on the gotta watch out for vampires thingie from the earlier quiz:

Vampire Bunny Bunny
Wow you're nice. In fact you're a bit of a
doormat. You are ripe pickings for a Vampire.

Weclome to your Undeath


The Ultimate quiz to see if you're Evil
brought to you by Quizilla

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily