Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music Tonight: Nomy Lamm "Effigy"

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003 - 12:42 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

A weeny entry with a link to a weeny

Hi. My fingers are freezing. Must go get my onewetleg modified gloves. Her brilliant idea is you take a pair of those tiny inexpensive "magic gloves" and cut the ends of the fingers off, so when you type etc your fingies do not freeze. They really do work very well. I have another warm cushy thinsulate lined pair that are MADE like this, but they are too bulky for typing. But totally great just the same. mmm. warm fingers!!

I am going to write a "101 things about me" entry to stick on my template as a link, and will write a real entry afterwards, but in the meantime, here is an interesting little "you'd better think twice before you fuck someone around" newsarticle: "275-pound Prostitute Strips Attacker" courtesy of Yahoonews. I say YOU GO GIRL!! little asshole!!

bye and til later!! ciao!

wench77

2:22 am I realize that it is Saturday night. I am not out, obviously. I wonder if it was the Christmas Party at the Fetish Cafe. I don't know. I kind of overdosed on events in Oct and Nov. And now I am working on another comic like the George one I did, about the wicked gloves. It will be 6 pages long. If I actually set my mind to it I MIGHT get it done tonight. I wasn't intending to do it, since I only got 2 pages in the anthology it is supposed to be in. But someone else dropped out of the zine so they offered me up to 8 pages more. I just pencilled it all in tonight at the Belles Soeurs cafe, so I could tell them how many pages I needed. Six, yup. That's if I leave off at tapping vs slapping the doorman, and don't rant on about how annoying it is to be talked down to when you look more feminine than masculine. Grrr. I left off and left out the ranting. So it is more fun. People will get what I mean anyways. Show and not tell. yeah.

I was just thinking that I would have no clue where ob went if she moves or gets her job transfered or quits. Hmm. Who knows. Maybe she'll work for Dom Depot for the next 100 years. Or maybe she'll up and leave suddenly and move to the wilds of Arkansas. I think that is where corncob lives. hmm. Who knows. Maybe she has found another lover by now. Maybe she has found another Domme. She seems to collect them. I guess when I met her she had at least two dommes I knew about, two women she was fucking, and another Domme from the previous year I didnt know about. And me. And another Top friend she played with sometimes. And her ex who is still in love with her.

At the same time she is sort of quiet and at home alone. But now she has roomates. Or at least that one, who seems to have been very happy with ob, and quite jealous that I was around. I guess I wouldnt think of ob so much if I had a roomate to walk on the beach with, go to Chinatown and Ikea, have house parties and chat on the balcony. I kind of wish I had a differently shaped house so it would be more feasible to have a roomate. As it is, to have a roomate, it would have to be in the double room, and I would have no livingroom. Oh well. I don't really need a livingroom... it is a matter of where I put all that stuff.

When I was going to ask ob to move here, to marry me (yeah, imagine. You know, I thought it would get her out of that bad octopus situation in SF and be a cutting edge thing to do... gay marriage in Canada in the age of Bush... sigh)... when I was thinking of her here, I thought she could have that double room. And then hopefully at some point I would get one of the two apartments upstairs vacant, and put stairs into the 2nd floor.

If she had been interested to move here instead of SF, then the apartment right above that double room was empty and I coudve put her there... There isnt a bath, but she only showers. And I would put a stairway inside. So it would be like her own apartment, AND part of mine. At the time it was rented out for only $300 a month. That is less than what she is paying for only one room in SF. Oh well. I guess some things just arent meant to be. But I think she wouldve been happy here. Yes I do. I hope she is happy in SF. Probably. Lots of dykes. A roomate. Her Mme. Restaurants. Shopping.

I don't have much luck with people coming here. My English ex was supposed to move here. It didnt ever happen. My WI Top was supposed to visit here. Didnt happen. My mom wanted to move here for years, and then it went bad, and she moved away to BC. I don't feel very confident anymore about getting people to come here. Though I know many many people who have moved here from elsewhere, me included, who absolutely love it.

If I had someone to do things with, I would go out more. It is more fun to dress up, or go on the mountain, or go to a funky restaurant when you have someone to go with. It helps get cha moving. yup.

Well, go look at the 101 things about me. I don't know why I wrote it, except that I like looking at other people's 101 things. I'm gonna go draw that comic now. byebye. wench me.

For a read plugola today, I choose this entry by Gaucherie, whom I discovered via Sleepyzoe. I think it is one of those entries about love and self-esteem and fucking things up that many of us can relate to . Me. I'm sure ob. Maybe you.

Here is my horoscope for Saturday, December 20:

Leo sets an example that none will follow. Distract yourself from these dark thoughts. See what a friend or loved one is doing. By Monday, you'll be your sunny self again.

Thank god I am not trying to set any examples today. And I am quite distracted from dark thoughts. Went to the gym. Wrote 6 pages of comics. Talked on the phone to Disappearing Boy. He'll be back in town for Christmas season, so will call up for a coffee. Yay for exes cum friends. (now if I had the energy to reference the entry where I mentioned him....)

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily