Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2006 - 12:39 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Seeing Clouds Out of the Well

A little less sad and lost.

Getting a bit used to doggies not being here.

Decided to walk quickly around the block each morning before breakfast, to replace taking her for poopies, cuz it wakes up my day, gets me out of the house and gets my blood going, instead of going from bed to sitting at table to sitting at work.

Started back at the gym today. Feels soooo much better in my back and shoulders. Thank god for lat pulldowns. When I am a little old lady my nose will be the same height off the ground as my clavicle if I don't do the lat pulldowns. Too much being bent over tables. All day long.

Had coffee, actually late supper with an apple cider, with this guy I met on okcupid. Call him USyoga. cuz he's american and he does yoga ALL the time.... like every day after work and on Saturday mornings or something. Yikes. He doesn't seem like a yoga guy. I think he works in computers somehow. I forget. He lived in San Fran, near where ob lives. He lived in England. Me too, but not the same city. He's lived in China. I am learning a couple chinese words, it is kinda cool. Esp the writing. He likes quirky movies and music. Funnily enough he said I have done lots of quirky things. He finds it interesting that I am both head (writing comics etc) and body (have done tai chi, massage etc)... he says people are often one or the other. Silly people.

anyways, we seem to get along fine as coffee pals. It is the third meeting. One coffee, one going to a massey lecture and then coffee, and tonight supper. He wants to see a movie next week, either at his place or at a cinema.

Other than that, I finished some kindergarten posters... thank god they are over a thousand $ apiece. My bank account is dismal and so is my visa bill. Beyond dismal. In the bottom of the well. yikes. And as I finished and sent the first two the day before doggies died, I have already received a cheque for them. YAY! Imagine a publisher, any publisher, who pays three days after they get the invoice in their art director's hands. Yup. AD on Friday, cheque signed on Tuesday, I received it in the regular mail the following Monday. Must be some sort of record.

and thankfully, the same people have given me a rush order for 9 more drawings (not as well paid cuz they are waaaaay smaller... or I should say, less pay per drawing, but as well paid). yay!!!

As I have not paid a cent towards 2006 taxes, I will have the same screwup problem next spring, when I suddenly have to pay taxes plus interest on my full 2006 income, but at least til then, these contracts will help me get somewhat out of the hole. Ie still in the well, but can see the clouds going by in the sky. hah.

So, that makes me a bit more upbeat.

I wore my black suede skirt tonight, even though I was riding my bike it the chilly chilly rain, cuz I realize I don't have a drooling shedding beast in my house anymore. Dang the carpet is clean. Maybe I'll stop wearing so many jeans and sweatshirts.
Or maybe not.

OK, I am going to go to bed. I have to think of a comics idea for a twopager strip for Dec, for kids of lgbt parents. I have no ideas. what to do what to do. The deadline is tomorrow, Wednesday. What a laugh. I really had hoped to come up with an idea this afternoon and sketch it. No go. Tomorrow bright and early. After my doggieless walk, and breaky.
yup.
nite nite
me
wenchie

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily