Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2004 - 4:55 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Busy Week End With a Wet Leg

Ok, somehow it got to be 5am.

And somehow I got to be hungry. gurgledeblrurrbleedeeed.kgajlkg�gl

That is my tummy. And I am not the only one.

The FAT CAT is demanding food. Dang. She is just gaining more and more weight. She looks like one of them pyjama pillows you had for sleepovers... where your pjs are stuffed inside this furry shape with a head on one end and a zipper on the bottom. Kind of round yeah. And shapeless.

She needs less food.

But she is very demanding. Now she is doing the suckup and loveya to death moves. Interspersed with talking and biting my hand. love bites uhuh.

Maybe I'll give her like TWO kibbles... and then she'll leave me alone til I get into bed. And THEN she'll just be thrilled I am in bed and she can cuddle and she'll forget about food. Good plan.

Well, I FINALLY got the pasteup of the dog gang book started. I am having like social social sort of time... my friend l'Editeur came over tonight to show photos of his newfound love... actually it is since August but he's talking marriage. yipes! This is the same man who has lived in the same apartment for the past 24 years since he moved out on his own. wow.

The bad thing is that he was one of the few of my remaining friends (vs just neighbors) who lived closeby... in fact the whole reason I live in this area of town is that I was staying at his place two blocks away, when I got back from England and was looking for a place to live. It was april and cold, and I only got about two blocks, taking my gloves off and writing down phone #s on "to rent" signs, before my hands froze. I went back to his place, called the #'s and a half hour later had signed a lease. Those are the good old days, when Montreal was afraid of a Separatist Referendum (and with reason... it missed passing by 40% to 51% not a year later, and it was Very Scary)... thus many people moved to Toronto and other bastions of non-Frenchness.

Now no one is afraid so they are all moving into my neighborhood, squeezing out the low renters and the artists, and soon there will only be me and the condodwellers. Frightening. Oh yeah, and my rent-controlled tenants. Thank god.

So, yeah, l'Editeur came over... his new flame is really cute and neither he nor her looks their age... I think love has straightened his spine, decreased his paunch, youthened his face... very good for his complexion. "glowing" he said someone else put it. I do hope it lasts. I consider four months to still be WELL within the "we're so in love we can deal with anything" honeymoon period. He thinks because they are living together that doesn't apply. Big Hah.

I know better. But sometimes it ripens into a real good relationship, so I wish him well. And look it bodes well for me. If he is 6 years older and can suddenly find true love, who knows what may lie on the horizon eh!

Tomorrow (well, ok, today) I have probably a supper meeting with another good friend who moved out of the neighborhood to buy. He is another illustrator... I know him from 1986 when we worked at the art store together. He and his girlfriend are expecting to adopt a little girl from China in May. Very cool. So I'm gonna catch up and hear all about it.

Then another friend in Ontario is set to phone me tomorrow night to catch up, and Wed afternoon Disappearing Boy is slated to pick me up to take slides of his paintings. (dang, I just realized I have put a new film in my camera... drat!!)...

Thursday is Watercolor class, and Friday is two vernissages of artwork... everyone is trying to cash in on the Christmas Present Frenzy to make $ to buy their own prezzies. The first is at Motorcycle Boy's studio apt... a friend of his... he invited me to sell my comics... and I accepted, totally forgetting that an hour later I am supposed to be at the equivalent event sponsored by the Illustrators Association. Dang. At least they are SORT of close together... ie on the same street about twenty minutes apart. Could be worse. Then the Illustrator's Assoc art sale is morphing into our Christmas Party. I could miss it but now I am a "Member of the Conseil" Dang!!

And then I have to clean the house, rush around buying food, and start cooking for the dyke and bigirl party on Saturday night... more Christmas Party... this time with doorprizes (I am donating a book), an auction (I am donating a massage) and potluck. I'm gonna take my fave rave Curried Chicken Rice Casserole. Very nummy.

AND BIGGEST NEWS!!! Is that between cooking and going to the party, I am picking up Onewetleg at the airport! YES!! she has managed to get all her 2004 time off with enough advance notice to purchase a plane ticket, and will be joining me in my humble abode for a week of debauchery! Well, I plan to get work done and whip her into washing the dog drool off the walls. Then she can massage my feet...

Haha, actually she's gonna have to come to the party with me, we might hit Ikea, lots of thrift shops cuz She is the Queen of Vintage I tell ya, maybe some movies, the Botanical Gardens, The coffeeshop to treat her to real proper croissants (breakfast ones maybe!) and bowl of cafe au lait, and some poutine too! mmm, melted gooey cheesiness!

I'll let her sleep in and surf the internet and all that vacationy shit. And I'll have to take a winter jacket for her to the airport cuz she is a San Fran girl and has nothing for COLD WEATHER!! Though I hear it was stormin up a storm there tonight.

Anyhows, maybe we can even go dancing, who knows! Oh the fun, the excitement! Anyways, I am so looking forward to it. She's bound to be a good houseguest cuz she is not too tidy and she is laid back even when things are rather bitchin and messy... and she's got a great sense of humour and will take photos of any spoo for you. A bit less judgmental than my dad I bet. She's seen it all. yup. No ranting about people on drugs and welfare. Hmmm. I wonder if I ever told my father I was on welfare.

anyhows, that is the big news in my busy busy week! Gotta jump at opportunities when they arise!

Well, bed is arising as an opportunity now, and hopefully a grilled cheese... I threw out the sad bad bread and got new stuff so it's a date.. Me and the Cheese and the Bed and the Fat Cat.

Tah peoples!!

Me, Wenchie

Here is my horoscope for Monday, December 6:

You're quite capable of convincing anyone of anything now, but be careful. If you know you can't come through onthat earnest promise, don't make it. It's important to keep your promises.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily