Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004 - 5:32 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Wifebeaters and Watercolor

Waga waga...

I have signed up for the water color class at the Saidye Bronffman center... unfortunately it is to hell and gone from here. I guess I'll be taking a lot of Communautos or getting up a LOT earlier come Oct 14th. This is SOOOO exciting! I may actually get back into my fine arts mindset and start doing interesting technique instead of my progressively more timid (or practiced if you want to be nice) color-in stuff I have been doing professionally. A breath of fresh air and a kick in the pants. So exciting to be back in a school setting and with an experienced teacher. The last time I took art classes, it was at a communitiy center and I was better at doing it than the teacher and had more experience. It is hard to push oneself when one is diddling along not working hard, and already the teacher herself is in awe. AGH gag me.

So, very exciting.

Now I am going to check out two flamenco classes on Wed and Thurs night here in the neighborhood. I think I will leave off the kickboxing aerobics or I'll get too boxed in with scheduling to be able to be flexible for work deadlines. I'll keep going to the gym for upper body workouts.

Off to the coffeeshop to see if I can come up with a new storyline or SOMETHING for my comic of the day, and to make an image to announce my work website.

A coupla remarks from the comments on yesterday's entry (and thanks for saying such nice things about it):

I dunno about how likely it is that the sucking face with the guy and the girl lead to anything else. From conversation over the feta spinach omelet on Saturday, it appears that extract-boy already has a Montreal girlfriend and another (San Fran??? New York?? Toronto??) girlfriend, AND this other girl with the good teeth (let's call her Chainmail girl). And they seemed way more into each other than into me... ie sleeping together at her place during the weekend etc. And I dunno, getting involved with a couple on a more than casual basis... what a mess a triangle can be. Even casually there is so much possibility for craziness. And they aren't a couple as in "settled down, live together, workin already as a unit"... as she is in TO and he is here AND has these other girls he's mentioned.

And getting involved with someone who is already involved here there and everywhere? Every time I have done that, and we end up getting close, I get burned. I am really not going there again. I want someone single who wants ME, not to juggle me with three other people in different cities. Nothing like spending four days a week with someone through all life's little things and then getting dumped when there is a major event like a Fetish Ball, a birthday, Christmas etc, when someone else appears. agh.

BTW Extract=boy HAS emailed me, and said he was sorry we didn't bump into each other on Sunday, and Chainmail girl was dying to see the bite marks she left on my arm (they are now chartreuse and purple hehe)...

The other question/comment... what is wifebeater... it is a men's tank top underwear shirt... usually but not necessarily white cotton. Khaki green is also common. Here's a picture of one on a sexy girl. And here is a funny article about "Mesh shirt replaces wifebeater as official garment of domestic violence". So, yes, Avalonte, you are right when you think of "wifebeater" as someone who beats their wife. That is where the shirt got its appellation from...The lovely look of the guy who lounged around semi-shaven, with only his pants and undershirt, and a beer in his hand, cig on his lower lip, and a fist that lashed out. A fashion statement. hehe. Looks great on guys and girls with lanky bodies. Can be horrid or sexy as hell.

That's it for comments on yesterday's comments. Ciao til later!

me, da wenchola

Here is my horoscope for Tuesday, September 14:

Your friends are amazed at your new persona. You're feeling frugal, conservative and not nearly as likely to pull out the plastic as you have been lately. Is there a problem? Not with your wallet!

Hahaha, I just put nearly $600 on my Visa Card for watercolor classes. hahaha. Well, at least it is a business expense. That shouldve been my horoscope for the past weekend. I could've won a frugality award.

And here is something that I am probably fucking around with copyright, since apparently it comes from Mad Magazine... it was emailed to me... but I have to share it. It is priceless:

And here is a somewhat out of date (ie a year old) comparision of Bush and Jesus's words and actions.

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily