Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, May. 21, 2004 - 6:40 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Iris Buds Windowshopping Online

Oh you know it, I am procrastinating online. Damn I will work tonight.

In the meantime, here is a little wish list from the past hour:

The Collected Peanuts Strips 1950-52 with ALL the daily strips and Sunday comics, showing the appearance and early evolution of the peanuts characters. Note further down the page a collection Li'l Folks. I have fond memories of around 1971, visiting my cousins, who had the older Peanuts collections, when Snoopy was just a real dog, and Linus was a real baby sucking his thumb.

Desire Magazine, a new Canadian (yowza!) magazine that will come out late May I guess, for lesbians and bisexual women. It may be a bit too clean but what the hey. Canadian Dyke Content!! :)


Copyright 2004 Wench77


Copyright 2004 Wench77
And maybe All That We Let In, an Indigo Girls album ... doesn't look like their best work... and I haven't gotten an Indigo Girls record in years (I saw them live in concert about 1991 or so), but the draw here is the cover (and apparently a little text-less comic book inside) by Jaime Hernandez, the highly excellent artist and writer in Love and Rockets comics. mmmmm.

Well, there. Now to work on the Far North thingie. I am SOOO bad. Today it was warm and lovely so I walked quite a long time with the doggies (yes that is plural, but the doggies is actually not herself!), and then drew another page of comics in the caf�, despite the fact that I am a day ahead and didn't actually need to. It was just hard to come home and sit in the dark studio and draw when it is so nice out.

Ya know. My apartment is too big for one person. I have decided that. It is silly. I don't have time to adequately use all the rooms. They gather dust cuz I don't need them. I of course rented (then bought) here when I was trying to get pregnant and fully expected to have a child occupying the smaller double room. oops. hehe.

Maybe tonight I'll actually sit in the livingroom and smoke the hookah as a reward for working FOR HOURS (I swear!!) on the Far North book. Why the hell not... I can actually breathe without total lung congestion for the first time in three weeks (what is WITH this interminable cold?!!) and am only sneezing... may as well flood the poor things with smoke eh! hehe.


Copyright 2004 Wench77

Well tah for now!

Oh, exciting exciting!! One of the two irises that my mom sent me last summer is not just growing, it is BUDDING! whoopee! I totally love irises, and have taken many pictures of them. Perhaps I'll put a few photos from my neighbor's patch last year... but to have my own... that is very exciting. yay yay yay!

tah again!

Wench77

Here is my horoscope for Friday, May 21:

Active players are invited to speak their minds. Contribute something that everyone can use. Open the pipeline and see what flows in. Good luck and hard work both pay off at the same time.

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily