Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Nov. 07, 2005 - 5:39 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Zen and the Art of House Maintenance

Oh, it is so WIERD to be done the South Korea contract! I scarcely know what to do with myself my life is so FREEEEEEEE!!!!!

Ok ok, I still haven't gone to the gym. nope.
Funny, when you are in shape, and you don't get any exercise for two days you get all antsy and itchy and wanting to move and stretch. My body is over that. it doesn't care anymore. I remember what I was like as a kid and a teenager til I was like 18. Out of shape. Read a lot. It was ok.

I'll try to go to the gym. this week. sometime.

Anyways, I did 8 pages of comics in the past couple days, for an anthology book. I thought I was for certainly missing the deadline. Now I'll have to fedex it to NYC to meet the absolute third time put back really this is the final ever deadline deadline. But the story is done and it is ok. I hope.

I washed the dog drool of the walls! YES!! Do NOT keel over and die! IT is TRUE!! I sprayed the walls with the plant sprayer with floor soap and baking soda, like I put on the plants, and it is the same way I washed the floor. It works great. Vaporize that stuff, let it sit, and then rub with a dog towel (that is a regular towel, bought second hand, and used normally to wipe the dog off). yeah. Looks GREAT!

I scraped the bottom edges of the wooden window sashes to get off all the flaking paint and putty from past winters' condensation. I washed said sashes. I bought alkyd primer and primed the suckers. Even the outside window ledges! I puttied the puttiless spots. And now tomorrow I shall paint the sashes and outside window ledges. The windows (which were washed last week, which is why I saw they needed repairs quickquick before it gets COLD FOR REAL) look GREAT!!! (like the droolless walls).

I cooked up all the halloween pumpkin. Then I made some more pie crusts (6). I made two pumpkin pies and handed them to my downstairs neighbor (the one with the sort of creepy teenage son who likes my comics but not me) and to the upstairs neighbors with new baby. The downstairs neighbor had NEVER had pumpkin pie before... I convinced her with a little taste of filling. A convert. And the upstairs neighbor just looked happy. They don't realise I am sucking up to them so they'll later eat the poisoned meals I give them (like in V.C. Andrew's Flowers in the Attic) and then when they die I'll steal their new baby mwhahahahah! Oh don't be silly. I just didn't know what to do with all that pumpkin. Last year the pie moulded in my fridge. urk.

I made two mushroom quiches, and froze one, and also the other two pie crusts.
I did all the dishes from all the cooking.
I washed off the cappuccino maker.

I dunno. It is frightening isn't it!!

I still have lots to do, don't worry.
I have to do the sketches for two novels for Friday.
and do the sketches for a 32 page colour kid's book (if they EVER tell me what the dimensions are. I shall ask for a month's extension. They have wasted a month piddling around not telling me what the dimensions of the book are)
And I have to do the final drawings for all of those three books.

I have to clean up all the parts and pieces of my replaced computer... my G3 Power PC, my Epson 700 printer, my La Cie cd burner, my Wacom tablet... dang. Clean em up, take pics, put em in boxes, try to sell em.

I have to finish painting the windows, and while I'm at it, why not paint the bathroom? And the to-be-kids-room. I have to iron the curtains for said windows.

I have to make little posters to sell my two large plants that I want to sell (I got back the photos I took for said forsale posters).

I have to take down the halloween lights and put christmas lights.

Well, that will keep me busy for a bit.

But I just wanted to say, that getting all this stuff done, like fixing the windows, makes me feel on top of things. capable. handy. able. competent. hah!!

It feels great.

OK, it's nearly 6am. I totally have to get to sleep. Or I'll get NONE of that done tomorrow! (actually I have to scan the 8 pages of comics, burn them onto a cd, make a photocopied hard copy, and send it all Fedex tomorrow... busy busy).

Go over to Mom on Roof's now, and leave her a note to say you love her and want her to come out of her depression, or at least let her know if Barry Manilow is gay or not, ok?? thanks!

Love
me
wenchie
lalalala!!

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily