Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music:"You didnt have to be so nice" The Lovin' Spoonful

Reading:interview in VOIR with Billy Bob Thornton

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003 - 3:31 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bear Spreads and Washing Machines

A better day.

Got enough sleep... though had depressing dreams which i cannot remember... anxious and sweaty. Feeling slothful.

But got my Bear drawings finished... funny how i judge myself slothful since i delivered them at past 3:30pm instead of getting up at 8am to rush them over before noon... remnants of my nightowl shame. "early to bed, early to rise..." (makes a great farmer and a bad nightwatchman)...

I even walked the dog and went for a breakfast croissant and coffee before delivering it. The audacity of my old age shocks my younger workaholic peoplepleaser self!

I am quite pleased with the feel of them... let's hope the client agrees!!

Click HERE to see a larger copy of it.

Got home (and didnt even rush... in fact stopped at 3 secondhand shops to look for the Jane Siberry record from yesterday, but didnt find it... it is apparently NOT one of her popular ones) and finished the other sketches for US... again... my older self appalls my younger dedicated self... I promised it for today. And wouldve in the past done it last night and faxed it asap so as to be there when they entered the office in the a.m.... oh, pushing the limits!

And spent the rest of the day doing what M would call moving things about... vacuumed the floor, cleaned up 3 or 4 splashes of cat piss yum yum... hard to vacuum until it is wiped up!, 3 loads of laundry, and did the dishes, as well as clean off my desk, put away past contract work, sort books and put papers in a pile for sorting. I feel like a new woman. No wonder monasteries are so tidy. Good for the soul, and so uplifting to feel one has risen above the grime of cat piss and dog hair, sweaty armpits and the leftovers of digestive demands. mmmm.

What a luxury to not have a deadline for a week!! I feel like i am bathing in time, like floating in the water of a large blue pool, looking up at the clouds floating overhead in a blue sky. lovely lovely lovely. Does wonders for the mood and mental self-flagellation!!

Above and beyond that... I must search out the quote about the difference between imagined evil and real evil, that was mentioned on the radio yesterday on the show Tapestries. I should make a quotes webpage... or at least create a space for quotes underneath Ganesh on my template... I attempted to write them in the third optional field below, but only a certain amount of text space seems to be allotted. Drat.

And, a wonderful phone call from my good far away friend Seite. She is going through a bad breakup. I think it is bad, mine, but I have never gone through living with someone for years, owning a house together, raising kids, and then having it fall apart. I hold her dear and hope she will not be too hard upon herself.

.... i am running out of speed. imagine. perhaps that is what happens when one is not stressed overly... one actually just fades out peacefully.

tahtah.

Love, me, wenchie click to go to The Lovin' Spoonful good carefree 1960's music. mmm. good for us oldies.

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily