Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Sept. 24, 2005 - 8:09 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

A Spider Poem and a Lucky Day

Spiders on the ceiling and spiders on the floor,
Spiders in the bathtub and thrown out the door,
Spiderwebs in corners and sticking in my hair,
Spiderwebs with spiders, waiting everywhere.

Spiders in the dog dish,
floating dead and folded up,
Spiders in the lighting,
singed to bulbs and stuck.

Spiders in the closets,
Spiders on the stoop,
Spiders dangling
walking
But thank god,
not in my soup.


There! I wrote a POEM!! yay!!

That was inspired by me dumping out the dredges of the dog and cats' water dish to refill it, and this THING that looked like a decomposed leaf (you know, only the veins left) was left in the sink. Yes, a crinkled up dead spider. It is still in the sink... everytime I rinse something out, it floats around and then when the water goes down, it stays behind.

Spiders are a sign of having a healthy house. It means that the bugs aren't all full of pesticides and herbicides and draincleaner and airfreshener, but actually healthy, nutritious and good to eat. mmm.

Spiders are a good thing.
Now if only they didn't leave so many derelict webs behind in every corner... new ones weekly.
I wish there were more bugs for them. I know that most every web is a sign of a hopeful spider who starved to death. Dang.

On other good news... I am ONE LUCKY BUNNY!
Yes I am!

I got a letter in the mail yesterday: 'Your driver's license renewal was not paid beginning of August, and has been lapsed since then. If you are pulled over while driving with lapsed license, fines are between $300 and $800 per incident. Please go down to your nearest Automobile Licensing agency and pay your renewal today"

Yikeorama!! I DO remember getting a renewal payment notice like maybe June. It wasn't actually due for maybe 6 or 8 weeks, so i stuck the envelope with the bills. But I DID remember to pay the bills, but as it is once every two years, it didn't stick out in my mind as a 'need to do'. So I didn't do.

So... yes, it expired on the VERY DAY that I got the rental car and left for the states for ten days! I drove in a rental car all through the states and Ontario, and drove community carshare cars all over, for the past month and a half with the risk of paying $300 to $800 fine and I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW IT!!

So, yeah, luck was on my side. I zoomed (on my bike) down to the agency, and paid up quick quick quick!!! So all's ok now. But dang, what an imminent disaster!

On other news, I think I will finish the sketches for South Korea TONIGHT!!
There is a fun and funky cabaret night for women tonight, but I have zero desire to go. Ok I have two out of 100 desire to go, not zero. But I feel first, like sleeping. Second, like finishing this work, which will be such a load off my shoulders. Third, like making basil pesto out of all the twelve basil plants in my garden (I bought the pinenuts, the olive oil, and borrowed the cuisinart from the neighbor), and Fourth... like cleaning the house and vacuuming. Watching a cabaret and dancing are about 12th and 14th as things I feel like doing tonight.

Tomorrow I want to take doggies to the park in her bike trailer. It is sunny these days but NICE, ie finally it is not thirty degrees, baking hot. yay! thank GOD! She will be real happy.

You know, I am SO OVER this CBC radio lockout of all the major production staff. I am fed up with listening to quality canadian musak. Really really fed up. And it makes me angry that the CBC Corporation would try to kill this station by attrition like this. I am sure I'm not the only one fed up. And on top of it, it is with OUR TAX DOLLARS they are playing... this is PUBLIC SERVICE radio, not some effin corporate shit, where they don't owe the listeners anything. They get public funding and have a mandate. They are not filling it. I think the politicians should axe CBC management for pocketing their salaries, and cutting the service off the air to all effects and purposes. Tonight thank god, there is Randy Bachman's (from Bachman Turner Overdrive) Vinyl Tap... which has replaced Finkleman's 45's as the saturday night retro show. He is MUCH better than finkleman, and for some reason his show is airing, despite the lockout. Perhaps he is not union. Perhaps he is from Quebec (the Quebec CBC have a different union and aren't locked out, so a few afternoon local programs we get instead of musak).

Anyways,if you are Canadian, write, email, phone, fax, or scream to the CBC that you would like our public radio and tv returned to us, the paying citizens. grrr.

OK, I'm back to drawing kids talking about liking history vs social studies, art vs music class. yay.

I should be DONE all this by end of October. Just as busy, just busy with something NEW, oh that will be SO GREAT!!

tah!
wenchola
with spiders

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily