Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Apr. 03, 2005 - 4:48 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Cartooning and Time Changes Steal an Hour

Yo! It is suddenly 5:44 am even though Diaryland says it is 4:44 am, and also, my watch agrees as does my body. Dang this timechange thingie. So much for getting a good night's sleep on a Saturday night!

Well, it has been a busy day in the cartooning world. I got to bed about 8:14 Saturday morning, so I was quite tired when I got up at about 2pm, but I had to get to the copycenter to copy a gazillion pages before they closed at 4pm.

Totally pissing rain day. Totally utterly pissing rain. One would think that this would clean the dirt off the streets. Perhaps. But it also turns the backalleys where I walk with my doggy into a mess of wet ice, huge puddles and smooshed wet doggypoop. Who ARE all these people who let their dogs shit in the back alley?? One alley there is a huge dissolving in the rain dogpoop every square foot, making it hard to walk a fourfooted doggy without her squishing them between her toes. Thank god her feet aren't square or I'd have a huge problem eh! I shall avoid that alley from now til um, maybe September. urp.

So, I photocopied, and drew, and photocopied and pasted and drew. Now I need to write and whiteout. Is "whiteout" a verb?? I don't know. But a bunch of the photocopies made a thin grey line where the originals had one paper taped on another. Grrrr. That means feet and yards and miles of whiteout to make the photocopy-ready pages nice and clean. These are what I shall Fedex to the San Fran copycenter on Monday. Instead of making the copies here and shipping them. Brilliant idea huh?

I CANNOT believe I decided to make 7 new minicomics for this event. Silly overproductive me. Of course the comics were already drawn, but I have to make covers, fix mistakes (online I fix them in photoshop, so unfortunately my paper originals have all sorts of bleeps), reduce them all, paste them up two to a page, copy the pasteups, correct any mistakes with whiteout etc... it is quite time-consuming.

Thank heaven that the South Korea people haven't given me a sign of life for about four days... they had told me they were going to send me the whole text for the next level of two books on the 28th of March. It is a good thing since I didn't actually finish the FIRST level of two books til the 30th of March, and also because I have my taxes (I got done up to the end of July last night) to do, and all this cartooning readywork. If I am REALLY LUCKY they will stay silent until I leave. This is not so good however on the work front... it means that I will be missing not just the week of my absence but also this preceding week from my work schedule... with subsequent rushing later, ridiculous deadlines, time conflicts and payment delays. Grrrr.

OK I totally have to go to bed, since it is suddenly 6am instead of 5am, and Disappearing Boy is coming at 3pm to take me to see the animated film of an old friend, and my watercolor vernissage. I can't believe this friend FINALLY finished his film... he was working on it at art school when I knew him in 1988, if you can believe it. Dang!! He drew it page by page by hand. So I am quite interested to see it. It is apparently 15 minutes long.

The watercolor thingie I am just popping by as a sort of thankyou cuz the teacher was so nice and all. But I don't have great hopes for the show... very studenty work from what I could see that was dropped off in the room awaiting hanging in the gallery... I think it is work from all the classes: printmaking, painting, watercolor, drawing etc. hmmm. Well, I guess it is an art school so it is not surprising it looks "studenty". I guess it is a long long time since I have been a student... I'm used to seeing work good enough for people to pay for it professionally. hehe.

OK, I am starving.

And WHAT is up with my face... I swear I am breaking out in zits all over my chin and forehead like some highschool kid. Dang. yay. Now if I would stip picking them. grrr..

Grilled Cheese Time. mmmm.
And maybe I'll finish that Marketplace book tonight. I read a wee bit every night with the grilled cheese in bed, and it is over 600 pages long so it takes me FOREVER. Though, like every enjoyable book, actually finishing it is a disappointment. That of course is why authors get caught up in series. Now if every series were just as good as this one, I'd be a very happy bunny.

nite nite peoples.

And god bless the pope.
He probably doesn't need it.

cheers!
me
wenchie

ps, the funny thing is Radio Australia was saying "Summer is now officially over" hehe.

ps, here is a quote for you!

This is Murphy's way of doing a humiliation scene with you. I don't believe in god, but I've never even remotely doubted Murphy. - Ancient Kun g Foo le Pro verb by Lyn n/Sock ermom

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily