Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Listening to: How bad salt is for tree roots (on the radio).

Drinking tonight: Filter Fair Trade coffee with milk.

Doing: Measuring an armchair for dressup clothes to take it out in public

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Jun. 09, 2004 - 3:35 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

New Environmental Footprint Survey

I just wrote a new survey. It is not such a good survey cuz it is like huge essay questions. Most people will give one word answers anyways. It is silly to have written a new survey cuz I am already behind on reading the answers to previous ones... aagh!

But here it is:Environmental footprint survey

Have fun. And remember to recycle your toilet paper tubes!

tah!

back to work,

me, wenchie.6:28 am Yay, I am happy with how my finals for my Far North book are going. It is incredible how fast things look up once you start coloring in the sky... ie half a drawing is suddenly "done"... it is the quickest thing to do, and although having half the drawing colored does NOT mean that half the drawing is completed... the rest will take hours, coloring in the people and objects etc... but it DOES give a good idea of what things will look like. Anyhewz, it is a good thing and I am going to bed less stressed.

Now tomorrow (Wed = "today" for people who are not just going to bed for their Tuesday night like me) I have to do the cover sketch for the Soccer Book, that the woman just informed me recently has to be done by the end of the month, instead of in August. And shop for a nice throw, or piece of material in rich colors... preferable wine red, to throw over the armchair I will use for my "shameless pampering" at the cabaret on Thursday night. And a cushy cover with fringe perhaps for the cushion I shall put on my lap in order to massage people's hands and feet. One always feels pampered if one's bodily parts are treated like a fine jewel in a jewelry shop. :)

Busy busy. Flamenco today was fun, in that we were not really learning anything, just dancing all the dances we know as a group. I assume that is so that she can get us all ready for the performance on the 30th. It WOULD be fun to be on stage with everyone and show I am just as good as they are, but I realize that I enjoy being in the audience instead of in the show. In highschool I did sets and makeup for productions. The excellent thing is you are a part of it all, but all your work is finished by the time the audience arrives. So you can sit back and cheer on all the performers, watch the audience reactions, see what they see, and know all the hard work that goes into the magic. I think I like that better than being on stage. I don't even notice the audience when I am on stage, so I feel like I get all the stress of performing up to par, without the showering of love and accolades that performers supposedly get high off of. Nah, I'm too busy performing to actually notice the people there, other than peripherally.

So it would be good for the ego to be up on the stage with the whole group, but I will enjoy sitting with my friends (and it seems Hotsauce and a dancer friend whose shows *I* go to will show up, at a minimum) and watching them perform.

Hehe, I am tempted to stay up instead of going to sleep, to listen to the radio, since up and coming is "how to be gentle and loving to the city's trees"... the announcer says a horticulturalist (is that what they are? or am I quoting wrong?) will come on and talk about how locking bikes to trees ends up banging them up and damaging them, and other ways to be nicer to trees. That is interesting to me.

EEEK they just said it is 26� already and it is not even 7am. This is bad. This means it will be hot hot hot. It was over 80� F on Tuesday with a killer wind. I had to tie up my gorgeous iris and put up a wind and sun break in front of my English cuke plants which are tiny, and were so limp on the ground, one would think I'd uprooted them. Simply, they don't yet have the roots to bring in enough water to replace that lost through their wide leaves with the sun and wind. Poor babies. Also one tomato plant bent in half with the wind. eek.

Well, it is time to make a grilled cheese sandwich and go to bed. zzzz. Sorry I am too tired to write the promised clarification of my entry last night. later. later. (unless I konk my head and lose who I am! LOL!)... but a short explanation: NO, i am not cynical about life. I am cynical about silly and untrue "true" sayings. So there.

Nite nite. me, wenchie.

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily