Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005 - 4:48 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Random Photos of the Day

OK, here is a totally random photo entry. Cuz I have about a million photos but have posted hardly any, and I am too braindumb to actually post a bunch that go together along with a nice long explanationslashstory. So here ya go...

(All images copyright 2005 Wench77 of course)


Well, that is me at the library visit on the tenth of June... I look rather like a dolt (actually this is the BEST photo! frightening!) but the kids do look enthralled in every shot, so that is good. Here I am showing some sketches for the bear book I did.


That there is my skinny monkey boy kitty on the kitchen floor. If you look closely you will see blobs to the right of him on the floor. Sort of greyish black blobs. That is what is left of kitty asterix after skinny monkey boy kitty has had "fun" with her, harrassing her to no end since he is bored. And when it is above 30�C outside they stay in a lot and get bored. I call the photo "kittyfightfur".

That is me (wearing a cap given to me by the owner of the comics store cuz they put me at a table in the sun) in Toronto at the Comi*c Arts Festi*val at the end of May. And that is a lizard. A live one. I hate to say, but I forget his name. He was very colorful and smooth (well, bumpily smooth), and his owner saved him from certain death through neglect by his previous owner, and now takes him everywhere. He was one engaged lizard.

That of course is doggies in her bicycle trailer, going off to the park. She doesn't look very happy does she? Well, she certainly hops into the trailer fast enough (lying beside it impatiently while I get it hooked up and the blanket in it and all) when we go to the park. And she is almost impossible to get into it when it is time to leave the park. And everyone goes 'ohhh it's too HIGH for her, it's to HARD for her, she CAN'T get in"... mmm. funny how it only works that way when we LEAVE the park. hummm.

Well, that is another photo from the Toronto Co*mic Arts F*estival. That is me on the left (uhhuh, as if you thought the blonde cutie was me!)... with Ariel Bordeaux, who is one kickass cartoonist babe. Funnily enough because of her comics I had thought she was short, dark haired and geeky with glasses. Instead she's a hot blonde babe. And still has the same amount of talent and intelligence and was just downright great. She too was moved from table to table at the fest, resulting in few sales, and very little consumer branding, or whatever you call it... when you stay in one place, and people recognize your stuff and know where to find you. I personally had five table spaces in two days, the last of which was when lovely Ariel invited me to share her last table assignment. yay.

Funny, but the reason I met her is because I was attracted to all the little boxes of Sunmaid raisins on her table... she does a comic called Raisin Pie together with her husband Rick Altergott.

OK, that is the end of the random photos.
Today I had my first tomatoes from my garden. Woohoo!!! I made that "fresco" spaghetti sauce... some olive oil, one chunked up tomato, a huge handful of fresh basil and a couple cloves of garlic (salt is good too, now or later), and give it a whirl. Cook pasta, drain, chop some mozza into little square chunks and add them and the sauce. Toss lightly and devour. Sooooo gooooood! mmmmmm!!!! And what did it cost me? Probably about thirty cents for the pasta and tablespoon of oil. mmmm.

I started to put stuff in a pile in my room today to take with me to Musicfest. I picked out my acrylic paints and checked em... they are mostly still good after TWENTY years if you can believe it. yikes. I am going to paint women alongside my friend Bodypainterchickie at fest.

And um yeah, surfed adoption blogs again most of the night. Dang. I was so good about working on the South Korea (last two books) this afternoon, and then planned to work on the novel for Quebec tonight. But having less pressure makes me lazy. I got an email today that the editor of the novel I am working on for Saskatchewan is off on holidays til Friday. Well, I had negotiated with her that I'd do the final coloring of the book cover for Friday. I sent the sketches last week, expecting an approval yesterday or today... but she's not even in town! Well, so that is out of my hands til I get back. One less thing to do. I got the ok on the renovation magazine pic so will do that tomorrow night. And the Quebec novel I'm working on, the editor told me it's ok to send the sketches the week after I get back from Musicfest.

So that means I don't have to rush so much on that, and don't have to do the Sask novel cover.... less stress, but more procrastination! eek!

I should write a list of all I have to do... including chopping all the swiss chard out of the garden and blanching it for freezing. Tomorrow i guess. Thursday running around to banks, signing checks downtown etc. Friday meeting up with my friends who are boarding doggies, and then Friday night meeting up with a woman from out of town who wants me to do character concepts for an animated film based on a book about a little tomgirl ("Are You a Boy or a Girl?"). Saturday packing. Sunday leaving. Monday getting to Musicfest!! Camping!! Trees!! Vegetarian Food!! Nakedness!! Women!! oh yeah, music!

ok, nite nite.
me
wenchola

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily