Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005 - 6:17 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Good Entry Turns Sour

Well, this was going to be a happy entry about how I am very satisfied with how my artwork in pen and ink is coming along. How I am more thrilled with my lines now than I used to be, that I am starting to feel some sort of mastery in that I can better control the types of line I get with consistency and that I am happy with how much of my dog gang book I got done tonight.

HAHA.

Well there ya go.

Now it is an entry about how at loose ends I am and how frustrated. One of the tenants (for at least the third time in a year and add once when his check bounced) said "What with Christmas presents etc and parties and stuff I didn't think about rent being due on the first so I'm giving you $200 now and a check for the rest (which is over $200) on the 12th. Little fucker. He says "well I asked friends if they could advance me some cash but they're all broke after Christmas". And what? I am not? Stupid jerk twit.

And now I am missing also a check from the new girl and I called her today and she says last month she gave me checks for Dec and Jan both. Well howdydo. Usually I put all postdated checks in the file folder called "Renters". Brilliant eh! Where I put the leases and the bank slips from depositing their checks. It wasn't there. I thought maybe I put it with the checks that are ready to cash that I get in the mail, and the bills to pay. Not there. In my wallet? My backpack? My table by the bills? Pockets of coats? No no no. I have been searching every possible place I can think of for the past hour and a half. I took EVERYTHING out of the folders and files it might have been in ONE BY ONE. nothing.

So so far I am out about $650 for the mortgage. Fuck it y fuck.

I SEEM to remember last month going to the bank machines with the checks to deposit and one of the checks was the wrong one so I had to come home. But THREE out of four people (um, let's see, that would be mr. "oh I don't think about Jan 1 rent at Christmas" who was the fourth) gave me checks for more than one month, either Dec or Nov or whatever. At least one woman gives me for all 12 months. IT is simple. All in an envelope. But I AND the tenants never remember how many checks they gave when they give two or three... they think "oh I'm paid in advance", when they gave two checks and it is the third month. Months fly by fast.

So who knows. Maybe she gave a check and I misplaced it. Maybe she meant to give me one and forgot. Maybe she gave it to me when I was up there painting her kitchen cupboard and I forgot it there. Who knows. But I am really fed up with looking right now.

To top it off, what with moving things in my studio (which means removing all the stuff you use day to day on TOP of the desks etc), I had to search half an hour to find my dip pen to draw my contract with tonight. AND cannot find my 2005 agenda book, which I was a good girl and bought in early Dec for once, instead of waiting til Jan 10th when they are all sold out. And now I cannot find it either.

Maybe mercury is in retrograde. AAGH.

I'll ask her to write another check and then give her the first one if I find it. Sigh. I DO need to pay the bloody mortgage and am already covering for Mr. "pay when I can".

On other news, Motorcycle Boy got a baby puppy doggy yesterday.... it is about three months old, and very sweet and submissive. A little boy doggy, looks like a rottweiler with a long face but has a blond lab mom, and dad is german shepherd and collie. Adorable doggy. Very nice. My doggy was NOT impressed. She just GLARED at me while this puppy was here. I admit she had her shit wrapped in a knot when me and Disappearing Boy were lying on the floor next to her making out too. hehe. She thinks she is the only one allowed to give me kisses. hehe. Only children, eh!

Well, I"ve got to write that note to the girl upstairs and get to bed. I really DID have an hour to write this entry before that searching fiasco.

hugs all,
tah
me
landlady wenchie

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily