Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005 - 3:13 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Hey, Stupid!!

OK look.

I use "hey" all the time to mean "hiya!"...

I think I wrote that in my last entry. non?

That there are several ways of using "hey" and from context it was not friendly, it was not greeting someone who is liked, it was not to invite me, agree with me, call my attention because I was looking somewhere else and it was time to go.

It was not a loud booming voice greeting me that surprised me.

This is the start of the letter:


Hey Wench--

First, I don't know who wrote what you're focusing on for your rant but, you know -- What people express about their feelings on what collars and relationships mean to them should be respected as much as you demand from all of us on this list

First of all, she had no reason to write "I don't know who wrote..." since I put the URL with the collar quote. If she doesn't know who wrote it, it is because she's too lazy to bother before telling me off.

Second, she then goes to project into everything that was written for about twelve paragraphs, suggesting that perhaps like her, the writer was fed up with people hitting on his lovers.

I am sorry, I don't give an effin fuck if you are fed up with people waggin their hips at your so tempting other...

it is not a reason to write in a informational capacity (not a blog, not a diary, not an email list, but actually an info page of "BDSM for Beginners") an list of "etiquette" that says it is a general rule not to speak to people wearing collars.

And if that is him "expressing his personal feelings" I am STILL allowed to disagree with him. It is not disrespectful to point out that perhaps other people wear collars and it does NOT mean they are incommunicado and owned by some jealous Dominatrix. Hello?

Do I think that starting a post with Hey Wench, in that capacity was sweet, friendly and caring and just all good fun and "hi"? No I do not. Especially when others are addressed as "dear".

It is all in the saying you know.

My father says "yes dear" "yes dear" to his wife (and before that my mother) when they say something he thinks is stupid, and he doesn't want to hear it. Everything they say, he answers, yes dear in an "oh really". tone of voice with a curled lip and a rolled eye.

To give these women a bunch of advice that "yes means he is agreeing with you" and "dear" is a term of endearment, is to treat them like idiots. They know damn well he doesn't mean, "oh I agree with you my beloved wife". He means "you've got to be kidding, you ass".

So, yes, I know that "hey" means hello. Or howdi. Or hi. or whatever the hell you want it to mean when you use it nicely. I also know when Michael Moore writes "Hey, Dubya, maybe you should listen to me huh?" He is not meaning any respect, friendliness or camaraderie. It is a way of calling someone's attention with a lift of the chin.

And you know what? I can tell the difference. Esp since at least four people have written me emails now saying from all appearances these people are out to discredit me and pick a fight.

cheers.

Please no more comments about how sweet "hey" can be unless you want to hear yet another essay on it. thanks.

Wenchola

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily